The matrix - LIFE!

in #life5 years ago

matrix-1799659__340.jpg


Thanks Elon Musk!


So there was me just minding my own business and doing some light reading (for once), & along comes he who is mentioned above, who then totally ruins my day with his brain fart theory about life.

Elon Musk Thinks We Live in the Matrix. Here's Why That's So Dangerous
Elon Musk (and some other smart people) have become obsessed with "the simulation hypothesis." Here's where they've gone wrong. Source

So now I have spent hours thinking about said possibility and it horrified me to be honest.

If you think back to say 1910, and the possibility you died that year, then went back into the "software" waiting to be spat back out into what we call life. Just to be thrown back in here as a dribbling, puking, nappy toting tot right about now!.

Imagine what you would make of this new reality you were thrown head first into. Imagine if you could, the possibility that we have to do this over and over again for eternity or until the computer blows up!.

You could possibly come back in say 2050 and the world has gone even more insane with 50,000 different genders. And 1 single corporation running the whole planet, as we are not far off that anyway.
People hooked up to computers because going outside is no longer recommended because the air quality is so bad that it is almost impossible to breath, due to the last tree in the Amazon jungle being cut down for the last book ever. (People still reading? What ever was that thought.)


man-845847__340.jpg


My theory is that we are part of some school kids science experiment.


And he watches us for fun, maybe slips on some vr goggles and giggles for hours when he makes us suffer. The little git wrote the code in 1 hour just for fun, and like the simms we just keep running around, even when he is not watching. 😡

Second theory (oh yes I am full of them.) Is that we have something that we must get right, once we achieve that 1 thing, we are spirited off to stage two and utopia for ever more, you know The opposite of a utopia is a dystopia and it could possibly be named earth. 😜

How about the mind f##k theory that everything has already happened in a instant and nothing we do changes anything, as it has already happened, and life just loops round & round for ever and ever more 😱.


fantasy-2506830_960_720.jpg


Rise of the machines.


Change of subject time. I was talking to some (weirdo) person online last night, who was banging on about it will not be stopped, if anyone tries it will kill them!............. What was the thing you ask? go on then, he was on about some now defunct (as far as I know) idea about merging peoples minds into a computer grid, so you can live for ever.

He did say the name, though I searched for it via duckduckgo and it was said to be dead in the water years ago.

Although this sort of fits in with the first part of this post, would you want to live forever knowing what you know now?.

When I was 17 - 35 I would have said 100% YES. Would I now? NO. Seeing what I am seeing happen to the world, to people and society as a whole, erm nope, no thank you to eternal life. I shall happily depart this mortal coil when my time comes, not that I want it to come now.

Let me know your thoughts below on all of the above, and anything else you want to add to the above. I am off to play the guitar with my daughter for a few hours, then back to part 2 of my series on here from last night.


bomb-1294261__340.pngHave a superb day ahead.

Images pixabay.

Sort:  

I often think God has done a school class experiment and created all this life and we are being watched to see what we do with what we have here on the earth. Who knows if it ever ends. Have a top day mate :)

It is that darn kid again and his science experiment. :-)

You too, have a top weekend.

Cheers mate :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I am still waiting for the "Brainstorm" machine from the movie made in 1983. That way I can make a better call on the eternal life thing. It might be more fun being dead than being alive. After all you can only die once, anything else is just a pause in a person's reality. The living dead, kill and be killed, so not sure what one is better, I mean eternal life, or eternal death, is there really a difference?

I think I would like to do a contract type thing, where I chose how long I want to live with the option of automatic renewal unless specifically revoked. But there could only be so many people allowed that option, the rest, death as in you are dead and will never see, think or feel anything again.

As for the "Matrix" theory, if they are right, and I don't think they are, then the only way I can see that as working is if we really live in an enclosed cube with nowhere to run and nowhere to hide. "Computer - Exit" as we step out of the holodeck.

Only 1 thing certain in life, we all die!
Interesting thoughts bro, though the way I see it is like I said to my daughter today when we passed a funeral at a church, and she asked what happens next, I said the young guy that died (24 years old) is just like us all, he came from the universe of everything, and goes back into it. :-)

In Elon’s defence he did say whether or not we are actually in a simulation, it shouldn’t effect the way you live your life. Enjoy the ride as they say

Posted using Partiko iOS

True that, I still would not trust the man as far as I could throw him though, that though I shall leave for an article another time. :-)

Have a superb weekend my friend.

idea about merging peoples minds into a computer grid, so you can live for ever.

A form of 'Trans-humanism' perhaps...The merging of man and machine...

Well shepz1...haven't 'YOU' been the busy one here lately with all these posts. I just made a post you might be interested in (related to Nikola Tesla) and then...there you were mentioning Elon Musk of Tesla Motors fame??? Weird.

Well shepz1...haven't 'YOU' been the busy one here lately with all these posts.

More time of late, daughter at school, art class, music class etc etc.

I just made a post you might be interested in (related to Nikola Tesla) and then...there you were mentioning Elon Musk of Tesla Motors fame??? Weird.

A reason for everything, and everything for a reason my friend. :-)

You know I will pass by and take a look anyway. Have a top weekend.

You enjoy yours too. Cheers

(oh yes I am full of them.)

We know, we know...(lol), me figures at the rate your mind works they couldn't stimulate a process fast enough to keep up. They'd be like "Where's this guy landing next?" and the response would be "He's all over the place, he'll adjust rapidly just throw him out there before he blows the whole damn thing up"

Scatter brain is that. :-)

Make it one of them new fangled quantum pc's then and it might cope, but might not, but might.
Hell the people making them just make stuff up as they go along, so maybe not. :-)

I was going to do a article relating to this next week, oh bugger it, I shall do it later today. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78