Suicide Awareness

in #life7 years ago (edited)

27653623_576161239402308_1650005915_o.jpg

Nowadays, human beings are very thankful for technologies invented to make our life easier. The productivity level at work is high. Quality and quantity speaking it are beyond what has been in the past. A big change in our industry and economy because of technology. This is all true however, there are also disadvantages. It is all over the news, social media, trending about suicide because of what? technology? perhaps technology's fault? For young adult nowadays taking their own life is very easy. Why do you think this is happening in our society? As far as I'm concern most people at any age are all addicted to gadgets wherein they don't have time to do normal things that people should be doing. One of this is family bonding. Mostly family members are busy every day not just at work but also at their gadgets. Instead of talking personally, they just send a text message, call or use messenger even though they're in the comfort of their home. No more physical activities too especially for kids, they rather face their tablet to play online games as adults do the same. Friends spending time together by eating out but the scenario still the same, they are talking but their faces glued to their phones. Can you imagine the big change? This is horrible. No wonder suicide is rampant and most young adults are not scared to do it. By all these depression developed and we should be aware that it is a disease and someone who experiences it should be taken cared of. Spread the awareness and let's help each other to fight depression. Love and care should flourish among us. Your smile is contagious and can change the world to become a better peaceful place. It could help a person with heavy baggage. A simple tap on the shoulder could mean a big thing to that person. A hug is very powerful. All these could save a life! Together we stand to fight this disease. No more suicide! We all care!

Keep Inspiring Humans!

27144345_570549353296830_491370317_o.png

Sort:  

Hi, @shemakuletz. I got diagnosed with severe depression and it has been a painful process. Death is always tempting to someone who has this mental illness. As for me, I was 12 years old when I have been experiencing emotional imabalance. I was unaware of what it was back then and ignored it. As time pass by everything seems to be worse than before. I have attempts of killing myself but was unsuccessful for reasons unexplainable (maybe God is sending people during those odd times just to save me). I am honestly, thankful with technology. Through this I was able to socialize when people aren't available to speak with at home. I was able to divert my attention to the cyber world. There are many other reasons why I got cured (though there are times that I am having relapse). Another thing that put me together is Steemit. Writing here makes me feel relieved from all the demons in my mind. :)

Anyway, I am with you on this campaign to raise awareness to combat depression and to give hope to those who needed it- speaking from my own experience.

Bless you heart.

I am glad that you were able to fight depression. Kudos to you! Thank you so much for the support! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48