Weekend Highlights: Harties ...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Harties 1 640 x 270px.png

Soaking Up The Sun In Harties


As part of my effort to spend more time with friends and family. I managed to work in some family time this weekend.

We went to Hartebeespoort Dam. Also known as Harties. My father has a place there and we popped in for a quick visit. My son is also half way through his exams and we though it was a good idea to escape the city and books for a while. I nice breather.

Harties is about 50km away from two major cities Pretoria and Johannesburg. Not to far and ideal for a quick escape from the city.

Harties 640 x 640px.png

It’s a beautiful place and ideal for a quick getaway. Lot’s to do, but I would say more important to me. Ideal for taking some down time.

Some pic’s with the family.

Harties 2 640 x 270px.png

Overall we had a good time. Good people, good food. What more can we ask for ...

This is it from me for now.

To my fellow Steemians,
Thanks for being here. You're awesome and I appreciate you …

Resources 2 640 x 100px.png

Tools 2 640 x 100px.png

If You Found 640 x 100px.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20