Life Is A Bubble, No One Knows When It Will Burst

in #life6 years ago (edited)

While talking to a colleague on phone yesterday, he noticed that my voice was slurring and was unable to pronounce words clearly.

He asked me, “what happened Sir?”

Despite my best efforts I couldn’t respond to him with clearly articulated words.

He panicked, “are you alright Sir?” The left side of my face was numb and I noticed I couldn’t answer his question in clearly articulated words.

STROKE!

My instant diagnose got me preparing for what was to follow.

All I remember is, he said, “please stay on phone sir.”

Keeping me engaged on phone, he called my office from another phone, informing my associate that something wasn’t right with me. By that time I noticed I couldn’t keep standing as my right side was paralyzed and I dropped on my bed. Within minutes my associate entered the room. Finding that my mouth was struggling hard to construct words that made any sense, he was hysteric.

If a doctor can diagnose his patient’s maladies, he knows it even better if it starts happening to him. I knew I was dealing with a stroke. I needed immediate attention.

In a barely intelligible language that my paralyzed tongue could manage, I asked my associate to get some aspirin and call my closest doctor colleague and friend who was well connected with our medical fraternity. In minutes he had the city’s top most neurologist waiting for me with a bed reserved for me in his ICU.

While I was being redied to head to the hospital, I realized my situation was improving as my words started making sense. I called my doc friend and told him that I seem to have recovered from the impending stroke.

He said, “you must still go to the hospital anyway for investigations as the doctor is waiting for you."

I couldn’t say “no" to him.

I got into the car. As expected, on arrival they straightaway admitted me into the ICU with the beeping monitors and some very sick souls all around me. As much as I believed this place wasn’t for me, I had to heed to the hospital’s protocol and let them deal with my body in a manner they deemed fit. Part of that exercise was going through the MRI scan of my brain.


Source

The brain scan report came and the verdict was out. My brain had 3 infarcts (small localized areas of dead tissue resulting from failure of blood supply) and TAI (transient ischemic attack).


Source

Surviving a Stroke: 3 Infarcts & a TIA, I am still blogging Prosperism

With multiple infarcts I was still alive and kicking.

Life is a bubble. No one knows when it will burst. All I knew, my life was just spared from a bust. May be because I still had a mission to finish. May be Prosperism still needed me. So here I am blogging until my life takes its natural course.

Cheers :)

Share_your_Influnce-01.gif

Sort:  

THE WORLD NEED YOU !!!!
i hope you doing ok talk to me when you can !!

I am doing fine and back with a vengeance. Thanks @ormus :)

I hope everything is fine with you now.

Get well 😊 let’s continue to spread prosperity.

Thanks dear. Everything is fine and dandy again. :)

That's good to know. Stay healthy!

Wow, glad you came back! I just discovered you, I hope to get to know you better before your bubble bursts! Stick around!

@whatamidoing: Thanks for the follow. I just discovered you too and followed back. Cheers :)

@sharonomics please take care of yourself and a speedy recovery to you Sir

Life is too cruel. When death will never come to light. So we have to treat people well. People do not think much about loved ones when they are very happy. But when they have an affair, when they have an accident, the people they love come to their minds. I went to the house of peace again yesterday. I talked to an old aunt there. She has not seen her children in 20 years. She said that he missed them very much.I bought a box of chocolates with the money I got from here. She looked into my eyes and said that he loved me very much.She said me come back again. I will go every week after this time..
fft99_mf6766829.Jpeg

Hey @lessisorng: It's stories like these keep me going. Let's keep doing whatever we can do change lives of people who need us :)

Keeping you in my prayers. Bless ya with good health and strength and that no sickness or unbecoming thing will take you before your time.

Bless ya man.

Your prayers are keeping me alive and kicking. Thanks :)

Stroke is big problem of my country

At all God's will, we are only required to monitor our health. Thank you for your good post.

I concur life is extremely an air pocket and nobody knows when it will blast, so every one of us ought to be benevolent and ought to take after humankind

hope for best sir! you are benefically for community and helping people i actually impress from you great efford of prosperism! need to help poor!
yaah Life is a bubble. No one knows when it will burst no one is aware how it will end or not!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25