So Dough Baking Company - The best Doughnuts I have ever had

in #life7 years ago

A few weeks ago a new bakery opened up in Midtown Tallahassee called So Dough. Their focus is mainly doughnuts, but offer a slew of other loafs, cinnamon rolls, and cookies. The buzz around Tallahassee is that these donuts are absolutely delicious and I couldn't wait to try one. When my friend Brad asked me where I want to go to Breakfast, both of us immediately said "So Dough".

They make their doughnuts using the following ingredients:

  • Flour
  • Yeast
  • Butter
  • Sugar
  • Salt
  • Milk

Every day they make their donuts fresh and when they sell out they might as well close their doors for the day.

IMG_2331.JPG

Cinnamon Cardamom

This was a cinnamon sugar doughnut that had hints of Cardamom. This was definitely the lightest of the three doughnuts, but was maybe my favorite!

Strawberry Lavender

This is one of the staples at So Dough and for good reason. The fruity goodness was like an explosion in your mouth. I could eat one of these doughnuts every single day and never get tired of it.

Delta Biscuit

The doughnut was the heaviest of the three. It had a cookie butter icing with brown sugar sprinkled on top! I was full after eating this one doughnut, but it was incredible!

Overall, the experience was a great one! The decor inside was simple, but felt very calming. I can't wait to try this place again!

What is your favorite kind of doughnut?

Sort:  

yummy

Those donuts looks mouthwatering. Yummy!

They were by far the best donuts I have ever had! This has quickly become my favorite spot!

Those look so good. Nutana bakery in Saskatoon makes amazing donuts. I should go there tomorow!

You totally should!! Every day should be doughnut day!

They seem very appetizing. I like baursaks - they are Kazakh donuts.
https://steemit.com/food/@magnata/kazakh-baursaks

Embarrassing... but my mouth watered a tad bit!!

The strawberry lavender sounds heavenly!

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sevinwilson to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Don't forget to check out the sponsored writing contest! 125 SBD in prizes!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

WOw they are really very tasty and good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14