@sevinwilson turns 27 years old

in #life6 years ago

After a crazy Thursday night going out with my friends to celebrate my birthday on Friday, my actual birthday was a lot more reserve. My girlfriend and I started out our day by going to Chick Fil A for an early lunch. I had some errands to run before our office meeting and Christmas lunch. The Christmas lunch was a great time, capped off by some incredible singing performances from Tonya and JP.

IMG_0044.jpg

Thank to my sister Bliss for her sweet birthday card!

My brother had a high school basketball game at 6:30 that we went to after the Christmas party. They played PK Younge, a high school out of Gainesville. The game was back and forth all game with the teams trading baskets late into the fourth quarter. Our team made a couple more stops late in the game and we were victorious 51-48.

After the game, we decided to go the local Italian eatery to celebrate the game and my birthday. They serve the best garlic rolls and as a family we easily crushed 30 of them. Some ordered pizza and others ordered salads, but I got baked ziti. It was delicious! After dinner, we broke out the Boston creme pie cake that was a fan favorite!

Next up, present time! My girlfriend and parents love to give some unique gifts for my birthday!

Pepper Pajamas

In case you didn’t know, I have an obsession with peppers. My girlfriend found some pajamas that have peppers all over them! Definitely a cool gift!

IMG_0040.jpg

Bourbon and Whiskey Glasses

I am a big whiskey fan! Last year my girlfriend got me a bottle of 10 year Whistle Pig and this year she took it to a new level. She got a bottle of Jefferson’s Ocean, which is aged at sea. This is an exclusive at the local liquor store and I can’t wait to try it.

IMG_0039.jpg

To go with this extremely nice bottle of liquor, she gave me a pair of whiskey glasses with our city’s map engraved on it. How cool?!

IMG_0041.jpg

Creative Socks

I wear goofy socks whenever I have the opportunity as they often times are a good conversation starter. My parents found some crazy ones with dogs and another with marlin on them. I can’t wait to try them out.

IMG_0043.jpg

During dinner I received a call from one of my best friends, Ryan, but I missed the call. After getting home, I called him back and we caught up for an hour where we talked about everything from dental school to Florida State football.

More than the gifts that I received I appreciate all of the love and shoutouts from all of my family and friends. To each of you I say this, thank you so much! Without your love and support this thing called life would be much more difficult!

Let’s make this next year the best year yet!

Sort:  

Happy birthday! Really cool gifts :)

Thank you! I can't wait to try the bourbon!

Happy Belated B-Day!!! Crypto and Stack On!!!

Thank you sir!! Stack em til you can't see!

Happy Birthday brotha!

Thank you boss!!

Happy Birthday man! :)

Thank you my friend!! :D

Happy Birthday! Hope to see you in the finals of the Steem FFL league! Also, I got the pepper obsession as well. I just started growing them last year. I had 4 different kinds growing. If you haven't tried it, just get one plant next year and try it out. See if you don't get hooked when you see that first little pepper sprout. I got hooked immediately!

Thank you! I don't think I am making it to the finals!! I will be lucky to beat @shenanigator this week! I have grown some habaneros this year and they were quite good! I also have some carolina reaper, ghost pepper, and peruvian habaneros growing, but I planted them late in the year. I have to keep them inside because it is too cold outside now!

Bourbon is definitely my drink of choice and I have a feeling that Jefferson's is awesome. Happy birthday man! 27 ain't all that bad, I've survived it for almost 3 weeks now. Haha

Haha glad to know it is survivable! I will let you know it is! I can't wait to try it!!

A very fantastic way to mark a birthday i must say your 27th birthday was a bomb, im glad for you because i just turned 25 too.

Many more years budd

Yeah it was a GREAT! Happy Birthday to you as well!

Happy Birthday!
Looks like you had a great time and got some nice gifts! Let us know how that bourbon is! I've been eying one of those bottles for awhile!

I will do a full review of it! I cannot wait to try it! It looks to have gotten some great reviews!

Happy belated birthday buddy. That whisky looks mouth watering :)

Thank you! It has been calling my name already, but I have tried to resist it!

Happy belated birthday my friend!

Thank you!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81