[Introduction of traditional Korean food. # 6] Tteok guk

in #life7 years ago (edited)

20170903_145415.jpg

Hello?? I am @seunglimdaddy who lives in Korea.

This is the sixth introduction to Korean traditional food. Today, I will talk about "Tteokguk".

Do you have traditional food on the first day of the New Year?

In Korea, we eat Tteokguk(rice cake soup) on the first day of the new year. There is a story that if you eat Tteokguk, you will get one more year because you will grow old by the year.

Tteokguk is made of white rice cake. Soup is usually made with beef. And add eggs, etc. to decorate.

If you have not tried "Tteokguk" yet, I recommend you try it.

Next time I will introduce another Korean traditional food.

Thank you for reading. Have a nice day!!

Your following and voting are powerful for me.

Sort:  

뽀얀 사골국에 김가루와 계란지단 뿌려진 떡국이 그리운 아침이군요 ㅎㅎ

말씀 감사합니다. ^^

Hallo my brother.
The food that is in your post, makes me want to try it, so tempting my taste.
okay I wait for your next post.

Tteokguk - I'll try when I get to Korea, the way I like everything that has to do with Korea, I might end up getting a wife from there

사골국에 끓이는 떡국은 너무 맛나더라고요.
Thank you.

감사합니다. ^^

뜨끈한 떡국 먹고싶네요! ㅎㅎ
구글번역 할생각만하고 전 아직 시도를 안하는중..ㅜㅜㅎㅎㅎ

그러시군요. ^^ 화이팅이십니다. ㅎ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65573.59
ETH 2645.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86