Sit Back, Relax and enjoy natures show

in #life6 years ago

Time to enjoy what I have

It has been a crazy few weeks.

  • Rained about 3 weeks straight - very gloomy and depressing
  • Unplanned winter preparations moved up a month due to flooding mid day and mid week.
  • New career opportunity that has been a difficult family choice
  • A cold that has been dragging me down and taking all my energy for 2 weeks!!!

Time to just focus on family and the now. Push that reset button

Kids out school

Kids got out of school this week, and we were able to take a couple days vacation and drive down my inlaws. After getting here tonight - and wrapping up a few work items I can finally relax. As the kids were playing - nature decided to put on this show

20181018_181136.jpg

20181018_182133.jpg

20181018_182550.jpg

The calming peace of just being

Just being outside in the breeze and smells watching the kitties put everything in place. I enjoyed playing with my kids, getting to walk around outside and not focus on my to-do list for a while. It was nice not thinking about something else while pretending to pay attention.

Found this little guy

Went on a walk down the gravel road and found this fuzzy little guy doing this thing.
20181018_201459.jpg

Three more days

I got another day of vacation - and three more days here. I plan on relaxing as much as possible with a trip to a LCS. I really hope they don't have anything - that 17 ounce binge on Friday put a hurting on me - time to start flipping some stuff.

Stack on!!
~Senstless~

SteemSilverGold--Banner.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Looks like a relaxing time @senstless. And according to that woolly worm, it will be a mild winter there. Enjoy your time off!

Interesting, I never knew that about the wooly worm.

Ooh, nice! Thats a gorgeous view. Glad you're getting some time away from it all to decompress :)

Most of the decompression came as soon as I made a few decesions... but it certianlly helps to have views like this and family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25