Value Of Teaching Our Children To Be Grateful @senseicat

in #life6 years ago

When I was young, I would write thank you notes when I received a gift. I continued to write "thinking of you notes" to people that I cared about even when it was not a special occasion. It was so much fun to write old fashioned letters and receive correspondence back which happened frequently. After my grandparents passed, I was given all the notes that I had written them over the years and it was the most touching present ever.

thank you.png

Teaching our children to be grateful begins early. I remember my son asking why he has to write the notes and I told him that the person giving the gift had to remember his birthday, go to the store to pick it out, and spend their hard earned money towards his special day. He got to writing and always looked forward to writing his thank you notes.

When my son was a toddler, he would draw pictures and sometimes a scribble and I would address the envelope and write the words for him. Now, he has over a decade of practice and he does it all on his own including adding a stamp!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14