Throw Out The Bathroom Scale & Invest In STEEMIT @senseicat

in #life6 years ago

I am an analytical person by nature and my left-brained problem solving technique provided much needed relief of feeling like an elephant during morning weigh in.

The simple solution was donating my bathroom scale with the realization that it is more of a bad habit that wastes time and energy.

After all, I know how much I weight, and I have been the same tiny weight most of my life.

elephant.jpg

How you feel is so much more important than the number on the scale or the subliminal messages that the number reflects back to you symbolically translating what you should be eating.

Although, in this case, broccoli and kale may be a simple and healthy option.

diet scale.jpg

The only way that I would buy another bathroom scale, is if it reflected the words that I truly long to hear.

hello gorgeous.png

Yet, then again, I can tell that to myself every morning and invest the time into myself and money into STEEM!

upvotefollowresteem.gif

You're Gorgeous @senseicat

Sort:  

Haha this is great! I actually feel the way about checking crypto prices constantly. Check enough and you'll be beating yourself up all day every time there's a volatile movement (which is...basically every 3 hours these days). Better to sit back and remember why you invested in the first place (and dream about all the things you'll be able to buy because of it one day)!

Hello gorgeous! There's a fabulous local shop here in the Atlanta area called Hello Gorgeous and the owner is so wonderful - she learns every customer's name and remembers it and says "Hello Gorgeous Gina" every time she sees me. It's a very nice touch. I love to frequent her business. No scales needed :-)

Great share! What are your thoughts about franchising "Hello Gorgeous" plus we would need to clone the current owner too because it is an important piece of the business model!

Yes, Kim is indispensable to the whole enterprise. Other cities definitely deserve a shop like hers. One of the only places I actually enjoy shopping.

This is one of the funniest posts I have seen on steemit😆😆😆 Thank You for posting this! I have resteemed to share on my steemit Page. Have a great weekend 👍

You are so cool @daviddivergent and I appreciate that we share the same sense of humor! Thank you so much for the resteem with your 1,000 + followers, very impressive.

About my scale, I put it in the corner and it stays there until it apologizes ;-)

I am sure you are gorgeous senseicat 😉

Sbd is falling and steem is increasing. I wish i converted my sbds into steem 5 days back 😒

Anyway. Thanks for this wonderful post. But not just for looks, for health atleast, we should keep a check on our food habits. Isnt it ?

C85D59F1-FB70-491A-AFE6-E3500B74249E.png

Food is medicine no undoubtedly.

Hahahahahaha...
Awesome post..

if you see your story it would be nice you down your weight your friend. and if seen from the picture it looks very funny friend ,, hehee😀😀😄

Another problem is would we do what the scale says. I think we won't. perhaps this is how life works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11