Self Made Millionaires Are Happiest: Harvard Business @senseicat

in #life6 years ago

Research study just proved that self-made millionaires worth over $8 million are happier than when they earned their wealth rather than inherit it.

Over 4,000 millionaires from around the world were surveyed to determine how wealth impacts happiness.

Many people have a goal of reaching a million dollars as a benchmark for success.

millionaire.png

In the past, researchers believed that wealth improves life satisfaction once you have funds to cover your basic essentials due to a reduction in stress.

Based on this worldwide, relatively large sample, more money does lead to happiness and earning more wealth does improve happiness.

There is a significant sense of pride in earning one's wealth because there is a stronger tie to your accomplishment.

Source:

https://www.cnbc.com/.../harvard-research-finds-rich-self-made-millionaires-are-the-happiest

Please follow, upvote, and resteem @senseicat

Sort:  

Generally, money has an affect on human sensation, whether of joy or sadness, but when we speak of the joy related to the wealth made of oneself, we are talking about an effort that is crowned with success and that undoubtedly has a special flavor

I am sure that earning is more self-fullfilling than inheritance, so I agree with all this.

However, far before that time I can feel fantastic, covering my needs and more with much much less.

I need X amount to live for the year. My million is nor a US million as my currency is around 12/1. So I need one 12th the currency to have a million... and even then 40% of a million over here would pay me my salary and some extra for house finance etc...

The way seems clear to me. If I get to the level where I earn 7000SBD for a YEAR then that's me, all I need and more.
583 SBD per month, 19.44 SBD per day.

Possible? Yes.
Probable? Only if I work hard at it!

No matter how we do it, earning that money can and will be challenging, but never impossible!

I agree with you

Thank you for your comment and resteem. I appreciate that.

I think @senseicat will become a self made millionaire with all her hard work and dedication! Happy senseicat

That is a very kind hearted sentiment. I guess I am old fashioned because my favorite things to do are going to the park, watching my son play flag football, going to the public library, and spending quality time with family enjoying nature.

@senseicat I can totally understand that. I have always been like that myself. I was in Corporate Telecom Sales for some years, and I was often called the woman that had put herself out on island alone. It was not that I didn't want to be a team player. I wanted to create from the heart. The sale was not as important to me as building the relationships in integrity. I didn't want anyone to try to give me anything either. I wanted to earn it, because I worked for it with pure intentions.

If you keep the best interest of the client in mind, you will automatically be very successful due to referrals. It is important to always do the right thing, in sales and in life. Thank you for sharing @innerstellar

You're welcome and you are right on @senseicat. My clients, became friends often. I chose Sales, because I was a divorced mom of twins. A boy and a girl. It was out of my comfort zone, but I had no one to fall back on, or to support me in a time of need. So, I had to do what I had to do, but I always did it with integrity. I was not getting child support. The whole reason I divorced was due to my husband being a child abuser. He never touched me, but he had rage against the attention given to my children. I had been sexaully abused as a child and had endometriosis. I was given a few options on how to proceed as an adult so I was not at risk of not being able to have my own children. We had only been married a year. I know it was not fair to him as he was not ready. I made the choice that I needed to make at the time. It ultimately lead to me becoming a single parent. I would do it all over again. They are amazing beings.

I commend your courage and you are a super hero mom.

🙏💜🙏💜

May you and your children receive many blessings.

Thank you beYOUtiFULYOU! We have!

very information post...upvt @restm done

Thank you for the upvote and resteem.

Millionaire post...i always agree with you....thanks for sharing and post..

hi senseicat
In some countries amount of money does not determine happiest. It is a feeling and anyone can feel happiness.
Thanks for looking at my photos and upvoting them.
Have a nice day.

Very nice post...every person become a millionaire...your posts are golden...

Great post plzzz upvote my post too

Do yourself a favour and stop posting comments like this.

Do not beg for upvotes. Just read the post and talk to the person about the post. They will give you an upvote/follow/comment as you deserve!

Spam-begging will earn you flags.

I hope you look at your replies and learn.

I am really sorry for that ,urs comment appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05