May Your Road Be Rough

in #life6 years ago

I first saw this on the wall of my highschool, I was about 6years old when I first saw it and I had read it over and over just to make sure it was right and when I couldn't come up with anything I had eventually shrugged it off as something else... It was actually an article written on the wall of my highschool but I only noticed the title cuz it was so bold and cuz it didn't sound right. Why would you wish my road be rough? I was too young to accept the meaning so I took it in my mind as 'May Your Road Be Rouge' (that's red in French) and although it didn't still make any sense, I stuck with that just cuz I don't want to be wishing myself or anybody a rough road... Now under this bold title was an article. Now imagine the wall of your highschool with a huge article... The wall is big and I'm so little and common I was too little to be patient enough to read the entire article although I was really curious...
Who wrote this and why? Now I finally eventually read the article when I graduated high-school... And it was mindblowing... This person was truly actually praying My road be rough (and whosoever reads it) why? The reason was genius really when I read it, I was amazed... And I'm actually at that point in my life where things aren't so rosy and I just think of that phrase 'May Your Road Be Rough' and it just fills me up with positive energy...

I would post the article if you would love to read it... Just say so...

May Your Road Be Rough

Sort:  

Congratulations @sedah! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73