[Living By Example] - Home Grown Food Choices

in #life6 years ago (edited)

At Elements4Life (my gym) we have a philosophy and encourage a way of living and training.

As a passionate team member and coach at Elements4life, I have worked hard to lead by example in the last few years to show that better living is a combination of small actions within your routine.

To best set the example is to live the life you wish for others as much as possible so your leadership rubs off on to those around you.

It is an act of intent and I am grateful to be able to do so.

People who know me will have an understanding on my philosophy and that is I believe everything is connected and in order to be more content and find true health we have to get everything into relative balance. All the things we deal with on a daily basis (9 to 5) is rather trivial in the end and and in order to lead better lives it comes down to the choices we make.

This week I want to share my efforts in home growing. At the beginning of the year I bought a few #vegepods and started to grow my own vegetables. I started with non GMO and non hybrid species. These species are full of seeds (as nature intended) and full of nutrients (seedless GMO species are to be avoided).

Not everything grew as I wanted them too however I have enjoyed the learning curve and here is my current list:

Honey Drop Tomato
Orange Burst Tomato
Snow Peas
Silver Beet
Bok Choy
Pak Choy
English Spinach
Brussel Sprouts
Purple Capsicum
Chillis
Shallots
Carrots
Broccolini
more…

My favourite so far has been Silverbeet because you can pick a few leaves from the outside and the plant keeps on giving and thrives with the pruning.

Dark greens are full of all the good things especially GSH<look it up

I have numerous more seeds yet to be sown and I will be better prepared for the next winter and spring seasons. I am often saving my seeds (from the produce) and I would love to create a seed bank in the future as a side project.

Self sufficiency is a choice and things like this manifest better routines, health and behaviour.

I will share my other examples of better living soon and I hope they inspire others to follow suit.

Let me know what you think about all this and feel free to share your pictures of your home grown efforts in the comments below.

What is your favourite?

Sebastian
(Coach@Elements4Life)

IMG_4264.jpg

IMG_5875.jpg

IMG_5428.jpg

IMG_1916.jpg

IMG_2478.jpg

IMG_3066.jpg

IMG_3101.jpg

IMG_3616.jpg

IMG_3861.jpg


THIS POST IS 100% POWERED UP | SUPPORT THE PLATFORM'S SUCCESS

SOURCES: All words in my post are my own including rights to all images and music where relevant. Videos are also linked to their relative sources.


Join The BitShares Team Today!


sebastianjagosteemitverified

img_4438-1


FitnessSecretsTV - Online Coaching Australia


Mm31Y6 = Already signed up to Genesis Mining? Enter my code and receive 3% DISCOUNT CODE

Sort:  

The veggies look delicious!! #hungrynow

YES!!!!! Your garden is looking amazing!!!! Best feeling ever to be able to be in control of as many factors as possible for organic produce - thank you for always being an inspiration

Only way to go and it needs to be part of our education program. People also need to start collecting non GMO seeds. Personal seed banks.

Yes I completely agree!

Great...i will always support you man!!!
85642.jpg

you have a complete farm in your home look like a modern farmer brother .

It is getting that way. The plants are growing crazy at the moment.

ya that is all the benefits of your hard workk only you love the plant alot
thats why they are good now :)

Thanks for bringing us closer to your lifestyle . Frankly I liked the idea , The creation of all these activities reflects the philosophy of the high life . Good luck we are always following you in waiting for all new @sebastianjago resteemé

100% must lead the life you want to inspire others to follow. Setting a good example is very important as a coach. It is the back bone of the business.

nice post

thanks for the new blog. that is great and nice photography.
and good work..

everybody just needs a hobby...

you are going to change many steemians life style for sure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72