You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk About What We Aren't Supposed To Talk About... Religion!

in #life7 years ago

What would you want me to say. It's obvious that he and I think differently. I will say one thing. The Bible is written in such a way that if you read a verse and I read the same one, we come away with a different perspective for the most part. I pray before reading my Bible so that God reveals to me the true nature of his message. Others that just read or memorize may get a totally different idea of what was written. That is the wisdom of God. To some many things will be revealed. To scoffers and Mockers not so much. Blessings!

Sort:  

What I would want is that you stop going up to secular people (I've even seen you do this to a Muslim too) and tell them that Jesus loves them or that the rapture is coming and that they are going to burn in hell. All Im saying is that I dont know, but what we do know is that the bible is not evidence for anything, in fact it has been discredited as fiction, plagerism, and propaganda time and time again with real world data, not metaphysical mumbo jumbo.

Jesus loves you!

Aw thats cute

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83