The Seven Secret of Success as stated by Lord Shiva

in #life7 years ago

You have heard so much regarding Shiva and Parvati .Once Parvati was the spouse of Shiva . Parvati asked Lord Shiva ' O Lord what is the secrets of success ?

Many people do many things , but all are not successful in their life . What is the secret of success ? '
Shiva said , there are seven secrets :

1.Firm Determination and Clarity towards your goals

I must be successful in my mission.This firm determination is the first requisite factor.
And what is this firm determination?

What I am going to do regarding this mission of my life , If the logician and philosophers condemn me , criticize me , let them say like this .

shiva.jpg Or due to my mission , due to my movement towards my goal , If certain portion of the society appreciate my action , let them appreciate it .
It won't affect me . I won't be assail by such appreciations . And if due to my actions if Laxmi comes (Laxmi is the mythological goddess of riches ) and resides in my house , It is good .
If Laxmi , says no , I will quit you forever , I won't remain with you-that is ; you will have to suffer from poverty - let Laxmi quite my house .
And if due to my actions towards my mission if Pluto , that is the god of death comes and say , I will take you - Let Pluto do it , I don't care a fig for it . '
Or due to my course of action , due to my ideology-If I am forced to live here for an indefinite period , I am ready to live here .
You know life becomes bored , If ones live for long period , but I am ready to undergo that boredom , for the sake of my ideology , my mission .

Shiva further says: Amongst human beings there are three categories:
1st Category: Once undertake the responsibility, they won't take any rest unless work is done. They may knocked down time to time, but never stop marching towards their path.
2nd Category: They take responsibility and duty, but when they face the reactions, they drop the work.
3rd Category: The third group won't take any responsibility for fear of being defeated.

  1. A Man must have 'Shraddha' (faith) in his ideology/mission
    Having faith in his mission or work he has undertaken , provides man a power to endure challenges and difficulty that he faces along the way.

3.He must have respect for his Guru
"GU" means "darkness of ignorance" and "Ru" means "one who removes".
A man must respect his teacher. This teaches him to be humble and respect the knowledge he gained.

  1. Must maintain a Mental Equilibrium
    That is, you must not suffer from any sort of inferiority complex, or superiority complex or defeatist complex or complex of hopefulness or despair.
    That is, your mind should always be in balanced condition

5.You must have Self Control
Without self control nothing concrete can be done.

6 Balanced Diet

The food should be substantial one and not only that, it should be good for your body, mind and spirit.
Meat and other animal products may be good for the body, but it is not good for mind and spirit. So, you should be careful in selection of food.

7.There is no seventh factor.

You should remember these seven factors, these are the secrets of success as stated by Lord Shiva

                                           :-Taken from Discourse by Shrii Shrii Anandamurtiji
Sort:  

Shiva is life.

Congratulations @sauravs24! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94