A True History of The Garden of Eden, Part 9

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I am one of thousands of people affected by @quinneaker's visionary community the @gardenofeden. As we clean and organize in preparation for a big move towards Eden 2.0, it's time to let go of my own incredible history here:

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Part 5

Part 6

Part 7

Part 8

Part 9 👇🏽

My first year at @quinneaker's visionary @gardenofeden sustainable community was tumultuous and volatile, but life changing.

It was incredibly deep and painful, but totally worth every drop of blood, sweat, and tears.

It was an immeasurably valuable period - so priceless in fact, that I had (and continue) to redefine value(s).

After becoming aware of and accepting responsibility for my creation and engagement of an abusive relationship, I finally recognized my choices:

"You have 2 choices," Quinn told me again and again over that year. "Either embrace it, or let it go."

It took awhile for me to understand that. "Which is fine," Quinn would reassure me. "We can only see what we're ready to see."

It's fucking righteous to have someone speak truth so clearly when you're going through the confusion of hell.

Guidance aside, the work, healing, and choice was up to me, and try as I might I just couldn't embrace it.

I had to let it go...easier said than done, as not only was I used to clinging to pain and grief and anger as if my life depended on it, but my ex and I both lived at the @gardenofeden (which is not a big place). There was a bit more drama, more control, more back and forths. He sued me at one point, brought an actual lawsuit against me for the dumbest of dumb reasons, and Quinn saved me from that attack too.

I found myself wishing for him to find another lady so he'd be totally out of my long, beautiful hair.

11222462_994372860586467_3438793061868512179_n.jpg
Enough fighting already! We have a new paradigm to build.

And he did! Brought her right on over to the house. Then he knocked her up and married her right in my face. And then she lived there too.

I tell ya, the Universe sure has a great sense of humor. I wanted to be mad; I thought it was a bit inconsiderate. But realistically I was given not only exactly what I asked for, but exactly what I needed to let. the. fuck. go. already!

The Universe didn't want me making any more excuses.

He obviously had his patterns and his path, and it wasn't any of my business anymore. It was time to turn my full and complete attention back to myself, my life, the things that are important to me. I chose to use my precious life force to embody something better, something more like the wholesome love and support that surrounded me at the @gardenofeden.

I learned to pull back my energetic cords, binds, and hooks and release attachment to him.

I was/am obviously quite a powerful manifesting generator, and I pledged to use my powers for good - no more wasting energy in straight up bullshit, disempowered, foolish fighting, or squandering my chi.

First order of business: forgiveness. I needed to clear the air and wipe the slate clean.

But...WTF is forgiveness??

Do you want to know why I live at the @gardenofeden?



Join me in the next post, and I'll tell you about one of the greatest examples of real love and forgiveness that I've ever seen.

Part 10














✨💛✨ Sara!

Sort:  

What ride!!!! What a relief for us all! Transformation baby!!!

Woohoo!!

Oh shit, is this the part where you start helping to build paradise instead of fighting and blaming??!

Now it's getting good! 💛

Ha, I am also a manifesting generator, I guess @quinneaker is a manifestor? :-)

Didn't read anything about human design on Steem yet, favourite pastime of my partner, powerful stuff

Posted using Partiko Android

So glad you're tuning in here @bubke. This is a story of grand proportion!

Indeed very interesting stuff :)

It's the love that wins! This makes me feel so warm inside, truely inspiring. Beautiful soul. Keep that strong head on you, its something we'd all love to hear more of.

Thanks for the encouragement Rissa 💛 It's my honor to share what Quinn, Shellie, and the @gardenofeden has given me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16