Had a nice lunch + A blue envelope does not destroy my mojo

in #life6 years ago

JPEG image-E7EB7FAC74F5-1.jpeg

I have just enjoyed a delicious lunch with @exyle. As you know, we do so with some regularity at our favorite lunch restaurant.

A bit later

I sent him a message asking what time the restaurant would be open. We wanted to be there at noon, but because I already wanted a cup of coffee, I went there earlier.
IMG_1682.JPG

Always the same recipe

Because we are creatures of habit, we always order the same. A Strammer Max with ham and cheese and a glass of dry white wine.

And then we talk about anything and everything.

Because of the conversations we have forgotten to take pictures but I think it is not difficult to imagine how fried eggs look like on bread ....

As always a nice relaxed atmosphere!

Blue envelope

We decided to have a drink at my home. When we arrived and I opened the door I saw a blue envelope.

That usually does not mean much good.

There is only one agency in the Netherlands that sends its mail in blue envelopes ....

The tax

So in a split second I chose to step over it and walk to the living room.

This envelope is not going to kill my mojo!

@exyle saw this and said: "Masterly, how you just walk over that envelope"

There was appreciation in his voice.

We both know what the contents of that envelope can do with your mood!

Yet just opened ...

After @exyle left home, I looked at the contents of the envelope and fortunately I did not have to be very scared.



Fellow Steemians, have the best day!
Life is for living, so live it! - @s3rg3

7642B780-F229-4A2F-8DCB-442BAAC770F1.gif



I am also a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

Some things just aren't worth the stress right? And in the end, they won't really kill ya. Especially when we know what's coming, with the same recipe year after year. I appreciate the correlation.

The blue ones are the worst

I also got one this week. I wasn't pleased, to be honest.

Don't stress the small stuff! I hate getting brown envelopes because those always come from the taxman!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25