I mad it through the day - at least that's one accomplishment

in #life6 years ago

The first part of the day I managed to get a new VM running and installed Ripple node (rippled server) - it's not connected to internet yet - but the installation went flawless on a clean installed VM.

Wow, what a day. I stopped to take a break for a minute and wound up deciding to listen to some music. It seems like I never just relax and enjoy the moment.

Well, the music led me to wanting to run some new speakers (well they're used speakers , but new to the environment). Here comes Murphy's Law into play.

During installing the first speaker my network goes to shit - I narrowed it down to one bad cable(or so I thought). I had moved one of the network cables around - apparently it had a bare spot I missed, It was some old used cable I had brought home.

No big deal - so I run another cable - crimp the ends - still no fucking network.
It turns out the real culprit was the old ass 10/100 24 port switch decided to die.
Ass soon as I plugged the network directly into my server it worked. At least I got some more network cable crimper practice ;)

So much for getting anything done today.

I still have to finish getting the surround speakers installed - I think I will wait for that one till tommorow.

Hmmm - speed test on win7 VM is 10meg download 8meg upload, not bad for being on an old 10/100 hub.

Prophets of Rage soundin good with 2 extra speakers - Maybe I will get the other 2 hooked up ;)

Sweet dreams steemers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85