You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Grew Older. I Am In The Rubble But I Am Drop Dead Positive, For Steemians Have Kept Digging For Me. We LIT!!!

in #life6 years ago

Today I am short of words, because I am humbled by this great man, his humility really leaves me awestruck.
Terry my friend, yes I call him a friend even though I have never met him before but yet I have learnt a lot just going through his posts.
@surpassinggoogle my mentor, yes he's a mentor to me cos I always aspire to go as far as he is going here on Steemit, to affect so much lives and yet remain so humble.

Words can't describe just "how tough", whenever i say "tough", so i won't try "words". I will just keep on pushing till words begin to become sufficient.

Yes, its dead tough in the rubble but my entire tired being stretches a hand forth and you know what; "we will keep shining forth".

He is such a unique man, he has had so many rough times, but he didn't allow those rough times to make him lose his touch of humanity and turn to a monster like so many did, rather he chose to let those rough times scrub him up and bring out the fineness and sweetness in him.

Another unique thing I have learnt about him is the fact that he has not forgotten his days of little beginning, and he did not allow his little beginning wear him down, rather he saw it as a motivator to push for greater heights.

Look at where @surpassinggoogle @steemgigs @teardrops etc started (below); so why shouldn't we stay lit? Look very intently at these images below and you will re-believe these words; "we will shine forth, for we are too lit to be dimmed down a notch".

Today I am humbled as I wish this great man a very happy birthday even as I pray for a bigger, better and more blessed you in Jesus name.

Sort:  

Amen.

Very special

Allah bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16