Bizarre Food's Andrew Zimmern was My Seat Mate at the Wild Game!

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemit! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend!
My weekend was wonderful. Some great college friends of my wife and I came up from Florida. I wanted to do something really fun with them so I got us tickets to Saturday's Minnesota Wild game (that is our NHL team for those that do not follow hockey).
During the pre-game activities I noticed Andrew Zimmern from Travel Channel's Bizarre Foods along with celebrity chief Gavin Kaysen were being interviewed for the meal plan they do for the Wild. I am a big fan of both guys so you could imagine how shocked I was when Andrew Zimmern took his seat right next to me!

We chit chatted a little bit and rooted on our hometown team. I finally mustered up enough courage to ask for a selfie. Besides the Wild losing to the Anaheim Ducks in a long shootout the game was a huge success. Below is the pic I took with Andrew.

Have you ever run into someone famous?

Let me hear about it in the comments.

I hope you enjoyed this post!

Please Upvote, Re-Steem and Follow me @roundoar03

Steem On!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25