You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Vacation in 30 years (Part 1)

in #life6 years ago

Hi @r2cornell. It is not easy to take charge of the house when you are not used to it, but I am sure you will be able to do the homework. I hope your wife improves, although I do not know exactly what she has.

As for your vacations and photos, they seem great to me. I live in a coastal area of Venezuela and the landscapes are beautiful. I hope you can travel to my country one day.

Sort:  

Thank you. I would enjoy a longer cruise and be able to see parts of the coastal area of South America. Something to check into

My wife has a number of illnesses, although the problem this time was related to early stage Kidney failure. It is improving, and now she needs to get more physically active to rebuild her strength.

I confess that a year and a half ago I was diagnosed with breast cancer. In my country unfortunately I can not get my oral chemotherapy treatment, so I have not taken it for a long time. But my positivism and optimism keeps me on my feet and eager to get ahead. So I'm very confident that your wife is much better. You must take care of her and pamper her a lot, hahaha. And above all, be very calm and positive. Greetings from Venezuela.

Thank you for your kind words. My wife is a breast cancer survivor...it has been close to 20 years of being cancer free. She took t some oral medication (chemo), and it has caused more disabilities she has dealt with since. Maybe it is okay that you could not get those kinds of meds for long... Thank you for sharing @romelcordova

The side effects are terrible, you're right. I think I'll stop worrying so much about not getting them.
You have a very fighter wife.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71