Sort:  

Your post is very meaningful friend . keep in touch

I have two major priorities in attaining a goal - to achieve the set result and to make sure I enjoy myself along the way.

This article resonates so much with my personal philosophy. Guess great minds think alike...lol

I'll start with commenting on the end. You said this was written in 2011. How have you done in living this for the last seven years?

I know I'm not fully valuing the journey. I've been in a place where the results have been lacking in many ways, and I've been discouraged by that, so it has pulled my focus more to "succeeding" rather than "enjoying the process." I'm working on changing my perspective to remember to focus on the process/journey. It's tough to do when the lack of "results" can mean there is no money to pay bills.

Still really good thoughts though. I appreciated getting to step back and reevaluate how I'm thinking.

I am very interested in the beginning of your writing, "The value is in the steps of the journey, not the results.

I agree, there are many people in this world who underestimate a trip or other people's business. Because they haven't seen the trip get the cusp. In fact, the final result is strongly influenced by the initial journey itself.

That is an amazing photography....

Yes, life is about how to respons. Because all events in this world have been created. Then the journey of life is no more than a journey. The following events and events are only reactions to our response to previous events or events. Thank you for sharing @rok-sivante

That is the true aspect of a joyful life. In our endevour to succes or to reach a height we forget the importance of all simple thing that came across. Life is about living rather than leave-ing. Make simple and cherish all the golden moment that come across the journey. It is all about how mu h we enjoy the journwy rather than what we get at our destination.
Just to make it big, many have lost the love of family, and respect of others which ia not fruitful..atleast we should have someone at the end with us to enjoy our success...rather than celebrating alone.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks again for the great content. Appreciating the journey and the gifts they give us is something that needs to be repeated. All to often, we just want the results or the end. #resteemed

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sometimes I choose not to see my short comings as failure rather I term them events that's contributed in teaching me life's lessons, this way it's easier for me to always take positives at the end of a journey, no matter the outcome. Beautifuly written rok

Hi rok. The journey is the most crucial part. I am not a pessimist but if something goes wrong you know how to do it again and understand every step of the way. If it is the end goal that you want it is the journey that you will remember. In a relationship it is the getting to know and falling in love that makes the end goal so special.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23