Never Use Dawn Dishwater Soap for your Actual Dishwashing Machine...like I Did Tonight LOL

in #life5 years ago

I guess I did a "man" thing earlier tonight. Maybe that is a sexist thing to say so I apologize to all you offended wee little males out there :) . The fact is I didn't quite have enough Cascade dishwater detergent to fill up the compartment . So I said "what the hell here is some Dawn soap to add" lol

About an hour later I came to check on it and huge bubbles were seeping out of the dishwasher and going all over the kitchen floor. It was a mess. Me and my girls hurriedly cleaned it all up before mama bear made her grand entrance from work. It took over an hour to do, but I think we did a good job. However , the verdict is still out until tomorrow morning when mama bear finds out what happened. Wish me luck.

(Below) My kids helping with the clean up

IMG_0231.JPG

IMG_0234.JPG

IMG_0233.JPG

Sort:  

That is pretty funny. The only reason I knew not to do this is because I saw it on a sitcom when I was a kid. For some reason it always stuck with me. Funny how we remember things like that but forget the important things sometimes! Glad you were able to get it cleaned up!

Yup! I’ve done that too. Don’t feel too bad, I’m sure you and I are not the only ones.

I would have certainly have done that as well but when I was in college the guys in the apartment above me did that and it made such a mess it leaked down through the floor and actually the whole light figure down in my apartment filled up with water. I was like WTF???? I took the light figure off that was filled up like fish bowl and went up stairs to see what was going on and that is what had happened.

Doh! That would be messy. Good luck with mama bear. ;)

I had the same thing happen to me twenty years ago when a guest that was staying at my house decided to be helpful and did just that. It was funny and scary at the same time. Bubbles everywhere.....

This mama bear is curious are you telling her or is it visible that this happened Haha
Honesty is the best policy
😉👋

Congratulations @robertandrew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67