Whoa! The big seven and oh - A "Thank You" post.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

I kept waiting and waiting, for what seemed like forever...

Then lo and behold, I became a member of the 70 group!



I'm not typically one to broadcast my success, nor talk of what I have accomplished - neither in the real world, nor on Steemit.

waaaaiiit for it..

giphy


BUT!

Today it is appropriate, as yesterday I was fortunate enough to hit the big 7-0. This puts me at #78 on the charts when ranked by reputation on Steemwhales.com. 

Normally I would not care about something so minute in the grand scheme of life, but I have realized that without my followers, the whales, and the guilds (Curie, Steem Guild, Steemtrail)...I would have never made it to this point. I would have given up months ago. Building yourself up on Steemit can be rather difficult, but with the help of all of the incredible guys and girls in this community, I have been able to come farther than I thought I ever would!  

What's that, R2?


giphy


I'm forgetting something?

Ah, right...

Thanks, little bot dudes! You guys keep it interesting!


So to all of you guys, gals and bots out there whom have supported me throughout my Steemit endeavors:

giphy

giphy

giphy

giphy

THANK YOU, FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART! YOU ALL HAVE ROCKED MY WORLD!


And to all of the newcomers out there:
I never thought that I would get to this point, nor did I know if I wanted to stick around - But the community here is so incredibly inviting and warm. If I can do this, so can you! Also, please disregard all of the occasional drama that happens from time to time...I'm sure that even the most perfect utopias have these occasional occurrences of drama and confusion. Why? Because we are all humans. (sorry, R2) 

Just keep on keeping on! You can do it!

If you are new here, and are looking for followers, let me know in the comments! I would love to take a look at your blog!






Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

Sort:  

Well done dude and a formal congratulations!! Your in da club!! Hehe

Thanks so much, bro!

I truly appreciate all of your support. It means alot to me!

Fantastic and a big congrats! You and @meesterboom together! Very cool and I hope to join you soon! It's a little goal that I have. :)

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Thanks a million, Old Dog - You are da bomb!
You know about steemwhales.com, right? If not, ne sure to check it out. Looks like you are gaining quick, you are at a 69.3! :D I look forward to your 70 post.

Yes I do like and use Steemwhales. Thanks for the encouragemet! I'll keep plugging away and having fun! For me that's the key!

And you are doing an amazing job at it!

Wow, thanks so much!

You bet, buddy!

With your quality posts, humour and following you will be there in no time!!

Thanks a lot. I'll get there or get finger blisters trying!

Big high-fives, bro!!!

Woot, woot! Thanks so much for everything, Mack. You truly are amazing!

Congratulations on reaching your goal and having a great attitude.

Thanks so much @team101! You are awesome!

Ahora eres "El Jefe" :D

Jaajajaja No todavia! ;)
Un abrazo gigante, bro! Gracias por tu apoyo.

Congratulations! You and @meesterboom definitely look great for your age...and I'm coming up right behind you...soon...eventually...who knows when??? LOL

Way to go, love. Keep up the great work.

Thank you so much, @merej99! You have always been so incredibly supportive. Thank you for everything! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37