So I've been teaching myself the lost art of repurposing old things into new items...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

That moment when...



@noboxes and @gringalicious are at Steemfest2 and you realize that it is time to repurpose those outdated magnets from the Steemit Utility Vehicle due to the recent Steemit rebranding.



Yup, that should do the trick.

Boom! Consider them repurposed!






Alright guys and gals, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

Sort:  

The title caught me. I think turning old things into new things is great.

However, you'd be better to use the word STEEM and not STEEMIT now that they've released the new logo and are actively protecting the steemit brand name and logo.

Did you read the legal wording on @steemitblog posted Oct 31/2017

I also went into it on my blog a bit, about the legal situation.

Agreed - It's one of my favorite things to do!

Interesting thoughts and wording. I'll look into it farther. Since I've been here for quite some time, I'm perfectly aware of the difference between Steem and Steemit, but I didn't thoroughly read the fact that the new branding wasn't open source, like Steem. Very, very interesting....thanks for bringing it to my attention!

If you change the "it" to two exclamation points, you will be back in business! We can all still promote the blockchain, lol.

Haha! Nice idea!

Those are some serious refrigerator magnets... nice repurpose, though.

Lol, right? I thought so, too.

Crazy but a nice idea;-)))

Lol! It is a bit crazy.

some people are really lucky. l wish l could be in steemfest in Lisbon

I would be fun to meet some people!

Great idea, I want this fridge too :-)

Lol - Thanks for the comment, @mikenero!

you're welcome :-)

Next use...put them on Facebook employee's cars!

Not a bad idea, if I knew a Facebook employee. lol!

If only we could reverse all the tracking they have on us! ;)

Haha Nice thing to wish for, but I don't see that happening!

That magnet is pretty awesome! Thank you for the support @rigaronib!

Thanks, man! Glad to see that you saw my vote! Have an awesome evening, buddy.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 23.0% @peaceandlove upgoat, thanks to @gringalicious
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Man, the new logo is very ugly, don't have that "Spirit" of the last one.

I dunno, I kinda like it! Glad to see you around @jsantana! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22