You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peanut Butter and Black Berry Chew Chew Beers!

in #life6 years ago

All the way from Tennessee!! Yeeehaaaw!

We don't say yeehaw or lasso steer...that's Texas. Lol
Say, @ned lives in Austin, maybe he does that now!
Sorry the beer let you down, we don't have great craft brews outta Tennessee, but we sure can make some good sour mash bourbon!

I love the way you phrase things, it makes me laugh every time!

Sort:  

Hehe, I do love the bourbon it must be said! I had a feeling I was on a hiding to nothing when I made the steer comment lol!

I didn't know that about Ned!

Lol! The great Tennessee passtime is to head down to music row in Nashville and make fun of all the tourists wearing cowboy hats and cowboy boots. Hahaha

Tennesse has Jack Daniels and George Dickel which are both good, but if you want fancy, you gotta get Kentucky bourbon like Bulleit, Knob Creek or Hartford Reserve - they are the shiz! They are expensive/top shelf here, though, so I can't imagine what they would cost if bought in Scotland (that's where you are, right?).

Yeah, I think they just moved Steemit Inc. HQ out there.

I have tried both Bulleit and Knob Creek, oddly enough they are not too expensive comparative to others here. They must have a good distribution deal going on. Either that or they really are cheap over there and I think thirty five pounds is normal lol! And yes Scotland! I will have to keep an eye out or Hartford Reserve as I have never tried/seen that one.

I can imagine the fun as the tourists all think they are getting the local colour! lol!

Ah ok, yeah, they're about the same price here - more or less. Maybe I'm just a liquor cheapskate. haha

It's great, really. Probably equivalent to some stupid American walking around in a kilt in Scotland. Lol

The tourist in a kilt thing happens more often than you would believe! Not just american, it causes quite a giggle.

I am glad there is some transatlantic equality in the pricing!

Oh, I believe it. lol!

sorry my beleh join your blog
me too if postigan lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48