You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Freedom is Slavery" - Newspeak in the 21st century and the genius of Orwell

in #life8 years ago

Really good article! When my youngest daughter was in Highschool they banned Catcher in the Rye and I couldn't figure out why...Because it promotes independent thought, I guess. She tried to check it out of the school library and was told "for faculty only." I bought a copy and sent it to her.

Sort:  

Lol! Actually that one is famous in conspiracy circles as being used in the programming of MK Ultra candidates!

I don't understand why...it was a pretty good book, but nothing controversial as far as I could see.

I think it is not the book itself but it is used as a trigger - I'm not saying it's true I just love conspiracy theories. Apparently Mark David Chapman was reading it just before he shot John Lennon.

And in the Conspiracy Theory movie, Mel Gibson had a ton of copies. Mark David Chapman should have a holiday named after him (along with John Wilkes Booth)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86