I just resigned from work, after 16 years!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: I just resigned from work, after 16 years!


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

Congratulations on your decision. I hope it works out for you. I look forward to reading more on how you get on and especially your diversified income streams! I may yet follow you.

Well I say diversified... a lot of it will involve developing educational resources, which, even if I do say so myself, I'm very good at.

Got to be careful with that following milarke, you never know where it'll end up!

YEEHAAAW! Cheers to new beginnings and a whole lot of good things coming your way :)

Cheers!

Congratulations! You will never look back, believe me. I never got the satisfaction of sending my resignation letter to my last employer, as I was made redundant. I had planned to quit the following year when my side business could support me, but I got the bonus of a nice redundancy payout. You are bound to feel a bit nervous, I know I did when I realized I was the only one responsible for paying the bills, but it gives you a great sense of empowerment in your life.

Cheers - I know nerves are normal. Now I just can't wait to get out!

Congratulations! Stepping away is going to alert the matrix. Be prepared ;-)

I'm just going to leave a little link here for one of my young confused friends ...

Cheers, and yup you got it!

That's awesome, I am glad you are committed. It must feel good to see the light at the end of the tunnel finally?

Yup, feels awesome cheers. Although time's now doing its usual slowing down thing

I need to stop counting the days.

Welcome to the Blockchain (Hippy)!

Nice one man, best of luck with the multi-stream income ventures!

Thanks - lots of work to do on that front, but it's all enjoyable!

First beer is on me! Good luck, and welcome to the club!

Why thank you kindly although tbh I might be laying off the beer for a little whiles - it tends make me lazy!

Same! And I can only drink a couple before my body starts to ache! Oh the joys of being 40 (this year!)

Oh I can still manage a few more than that! But there is a cost, you're right.

And you don't look a day over 38!

Congratulations @karl, no looking back man. You won't regret taking such step! I admire your courage and wish you well in life.

Hey thanks for the encouragement!

Woohoo! Grats!

I'll have to 'push the button' soon myself :)

Congrats on taking the risk of managing your own future. The world is changing and we need to encourage all young people to keep learning, building skills and building multiple income streams as well as understanding the wonders of compound interest.

Good luck and congrats!
 

Cheers! Is that a bridge to total freedom?! It certainly looks like it...

It can be whatever you want it to be!
But in reality, the bridge is in a city - Spokane, Washington, with "civilization" at both ends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84