5 Financial Tips I'm Glad I Used In College

in #life6 years ago

It's easy to pick out the problems you have, but sometimes giving yourself a pat on the back can be the hardest task. As I look back at my first year out of college, there are some habits I picked up and adapted to I'm glad I did when I was still young and clueless

5. Walmart and Target aren't as different than you think

"I only shop at Walmart because it's cheaper" a roommate told me. Well, that's not entirely true, and if you compare the receipts, what you'll see is that there isn't much of a difference. Target is just as cheap, has more stock, and the brands are sometimes better. Walmart on the other hand has more sales than Target. You just have to go keep track of things and sometimes you'll find that one place has a better deal than the other in that moment. Don't subjugate yourself to only Walmart shopping because Target has the reputation of being more expensive. 

4. Costco gas is your friend

A $60 Costco or Sam's Club membership gets you access to cheaper gas, which becomes a cash killer when you have to start paying out of pocket yourself.

3. Cooking is sometimes your best friend

Seriously, cook and prepare your own food and you'll see those extra coins start to stack up.

2. Starting a side gig

Podcasting, ghost writing, and copywriting helped me avoid having to get a crappy part time job off campus, and it helped me save money when I needed it the most.

1. Forget about bottled water

Seriously, why spend money on something you can get from the sink for free?

This is a Steemit exclusive blog, but don't forget to check out my website at www.rwmartinez.com

Check out Remso on Gab, Minds, Facebook, or Twitter. Don't forget to go see more at his website today.


Sort:  

hey you must try this they are offering free 30 days upvote service for limited time. i am using it for 2 weeks, They upvote my every new post Click here to see the offer

If you're in college and you're buying bottled water your parents are probably paying for your tuition.

This is officially my quote of the day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73