Do People Really Think That It Is Hard to Get a Job?

in #life3 years ago

The thought of putting yourself out there to show the world what you are capable of can be daunting. We see talented people at every event we attend, but the thoughts of "where were you when people weren't like this" keep coming to mind. People who truly believe that they are exceptional and have the ability to change the world sometimes do not get enough credit when they think no one is listening. People who are self-sufficient and take charge are viewed as being less than competitive in today's market. How can people like that get more recognition?


I believe that people are conditioned to think that they are unimportant. I say this based on my own personal experiences. While growing up I remember feeling the same way as most other children my age. I remember feeling the fear of asking for help in school or dealing with anyone in particular. I felt bad that I couldn't do anything to prove myself and was constantly undermined by other people because of it.

I think people are taught from an early age the belief that they are unwanted. I remember feeling the same way too when other children were in school and teachers made fun of us. I felt bad about myself and thought that others didn't think that I had what it took to do what I wanted to do. I also believed that because I was a bit different that I deserved all the negative attention. Over time I changed my view of myself and began to think that other people were just being silly. This is when I began to get enough recognition for my amazing accomplishments.

When people think that others don't care, they start to procrastinate and put themselves last. When you don't feel appreciated, your energy level drained and you start to procrastinate. If you truly want something and you don't get it, why should you even try? If you feel worthless, then you will procrastinate until you feel useful. When you have sufficient enough recognition and you feel valued, you will take actions that are not only worthwhile, but will propel you forward.

When you are working in an organization, you will find that there are many managers who will pass your accomplishments up. This will happen because they are convinced that you don't count. They will tell you that others see your value and that you just show up and try to do your job anyway. What they don't realize is that you can get the same results that they are getting by working smarter. You must learn to provide enough motivation and enough support for yourself so that you can grow and develop in a direction that gives you the maximum amount of success possible.

There are many people in organizations that will purposely sabotage your efforts at success because they feel that you don't count. You must always remember that you are the one that determines your level of success and they can never stop telling you that. If you feel like you are worthless, then you will sabotage yourself before you ever start. If you constantly feel like you are unworthy, than you will be too self-conscious about everything.

The reason that people don't get enough recognition when they think no one cares is because they hold themselves in low regard. A lot of times, people will come up to you and tell you how great you are, but they will never say anything like, "I think you are great, but I can't do anything unless I get this job". You must become self-confident in order to accomplish anything. Whenever someone says to you that you need to do this, tell them that you can do anything if you are willing to put forth the effort. People need to understand that when you have goals, you are moving forward. You don't need anyone's validation; you just need to push yourself forward.


If you want to be successful, then you need to stop listening to people who tell you that you can't do anything unless you get a job. People think that you must have a job in order to get out of bed in the morning. If you think like them, then you will never achieve anything worthwhile. Follow this advice and you will be able to accomplish anything that you want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86