You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dog or Cat person: Personality indicator???

in #life7 years ago

By that particular metric I'm definitely a cat, @vm2904. In real life, I have two cats and a dog, and would generally identify more as a cat person than a dog person... although I like both.

I vaguely remember an old truism; not sure of its origins... and probably paraphrasing a bit, but it went something like "Dogs are the preference of bankers, lawyers and soldiers; cats are the preference of artists, poets and dreamers."

Of course, that's also rather cut and dry... but seems to me the general drift is pretty accurate...

Sort:  

Lol. That truism is a bit too generic but so are conclusions of all these studies. Finally, every individual is very very different and it is not easy to bracket them in a blanket manner. Thanks for your nice comment and taking time to read my blog. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46