VIDEO: Tell that inner voice that is holding you back to shut the fuck up

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Fear is a funny thing. I’m learning to deal with the inner critic inside my head once in a while. It’s the hardest one to deal with. You are the only one who can hold you back from working for you dreams and goals.

Tell that negative inner voice to shut the fuck up big time, because it’s not real.

It’s betraying you – Don’t be fooled. It want's to bring you down, because it fears your greatness.

Last week I wanted to record a video because I felt like sharing some thoughts. All of the sudden a voice spoke to me and said; well nobody really cares about what you have to say. I was so in shock that this voice was trying to betray me. What was it really trying to say? And why was the voice in my head louder than what I actually wanted with my heart?

I know it is a constant battle between heart and mind, but a negative voice in your head is holding you back from actually living your full potential. In my case, it has to deal with the fact that it’s important for me to express myself.

Well I got news for all of my fears. I had enough.

I’m not hiding anymore.

Sort:  

hehehe.. I loveeee your name btw.. ;)

I think of it as trying to separate truth from speculation.

The truth is that there are many people who DON'T care about what we say. The truth is that there are probably some who do. The truth is that the existence of people who don't care does not mean that we should not share something about ourselves.

So do we have to live in the fantasy world where nobody cares or where our ideas are super special? No, not necessarily...

We can share with the hope that we connect to similar people, maybe learn from or teach to those who are not so similar, and live meaningful lives.

Please don't take this as saying that this is somehow easy to do. I still regularly miss the mark.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34