Who cares?

in #life5 years ago

You know how we care too much what other people think of us?

Everyone cares a little about this. Embarrassment and worries abound when we do something stupid. It's one of the reasons that not many people step out of the line. It's too much pressure to handle.

On the other hand...

Do you ever get that feeling that your friends don't really care about you?
I mean they do - unless they suck as friends, in which case you need new friends - but like, most things you do are meh to them. Everyone is too consumed by their own life to get too involved in yours. Unless you do something epic or very very stupid, your friends will be there to cheer and support and listen. But still, not really care or worry too much about it.
Oh, X suffers after Y, I'm sorry for her but what's for dinner?!

Now imagine that the rest of the people care EVEN LESS to not at all. You're just a sad beep on their radar, trying to get to the ice-cream aisle without bumping into you while following someone's story on their phone. You essentially don't exist. And when you do something that bring their attention, it's so fleeting as to not matter.

Yell,
Get on a stage,
Make a bad joke,
Make an even worse joke,
Cringe,
Say something stupid,
Do something even stupider,
No one. will. care.

But maybe you'll find it liberating and discover that you don't have to do something stupid.
You can do something great.

Sort:  

I have read and tend to believe that people care more about their stuff than yours. For example, they hear what you say, maybe. Then go back to thinking of their own stuff. Basically what you are saying in your post.

Some people are really hung up on what others think and sometimes those that worry like that were trained to do so by others that were taught to be that way.

The old adage: Haters gonna hate.
haha! Not sure I added anything to your post .. it is early here.

Thanks for chipping in! Morning are the worst, but can make for some great posts :D

You have a fair point. I care about people, like I do get involved in their problems and worry about what's going on in their lives. I listen. But I see what you mean, I see it in people around me (although I suppose I might get like that sometimes, too) that they don't really care. They just nod and move along with their day or always bring the discussion back to their own issues.
Each person is the star of their own little drama, I suppose. And they don't really want yours to interfere with theirs. I guess a lot of people only care so far as long as your problem somehow relates to them. If something is making you unable to listen to them. But I don't think they care as such..

I think it's an interesting exercise to actually listen and take yourself outside the equation. But it's difficult thing to do.

@razvanelulmarin You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89