tic tock

in #life5 years ago

I'm a fan of skincare and recently became a little more obsessed with using various products and all that.
A big part of what skincare is at 30+ is basically maintaining and preventing future damage. It kind of seems to be the general motto for being in our 30s. The time to gain in physical appearance is past.

Anyway, great thing is that now there are so many good products and you can look rather good for a longer time. But skin doesn't lie. And I feel at times depressed of how much damaged time and sun did to my skin and that I didn't take more care of it. Why was I so careless..


My new obsession and a very fair name for it all...

And then I think about Dorian Gray and how, if we could see the damage or lost opportunities or whatever in a more physical way it would be devastating. So much youth lost, so much growth missed.

I feel disheartened by how much time I wasted. And how much I still waste.

Eventually, I come back in the now and remember that this is all we have and I should do what I can with whatever it is that I have.

Yeah.

Well...

The only silver lining I see is itself a little depressing. It's so diffcult to be focused and determined that many people will never get there. Becoming more like that even in small increments is still amazing.

Yeah.

Well..

Sort:  

Where can I get this, I love this kind of shit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83