I don't know what I don't know

in #life6 years ago

It's annoying me how much I know I don't know. I'm not just playing with words here, people. I'm being serious that the more I read about something the weirder it gets. I feel like walking on quicksand all the time. Because when you talk with someone who knows his stuff and you don't, you're gonna make a mistake and give yourself a way. And poof! You're halfway into the sand looking for air.

Not saying this means that people will always exploit your lacks or laugh at you ( though they might! ) but that your respect is lost. A respect for craft and skill and knowledge. Basically, a respect for a pro.

knw.jpg

I am not really after respect, but after making educated moves and understanding how things work. And it is frustrating to see how difficult it can be and how slow it goes. And when you look up to the people who are already there, the distance is just widening. Hell, I can't even blame that all the planet seems to have lost their minds and gave up on the truth and education and authority. It's humbling and miserable to know you don't know. Better to be ignorat.

You don't know what you don't know and that's the big blind spot that hunts some people to know as much as they can. It's also a shield dor those who don't care.

Pick your team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22