Vision and Revision

in #life7 years ago

Somewhere


around two years ago I decided that I wanted to run a fundraising campaign for The Local Community Food Center. The fundraiser would be around me biking across Canada from Ontario to Alberta then south across the United States, through Mexico and ending up in Belize, which is where I spent most of my younger years.

The goal looking back on it may have been just a little illustrious but I did plan it out, my plan was to use the Canadian and United States WOOFing directories to stop at places along the way and learn about the communities and farming practices that exist across the continent.

My first stop however was to visit my Mom and say goodbye, she lived in Owen Sound at the time and I lived in Stratford, so the first stretch of my trip was from Stratford to Owen Sound.

The second stretch was back south a little bit from Owen Sound to my first WOOFing location Toad Hole Farm

Here is the intro I did for the fundraiser


This is a short video I did to test my equipment before leaving


The video I did with the footage of me leaving Stratford

I provide a short explanation 4:21 of why I returned to Stratford

All in all the entire experience was a good learning opportunity for me both on the farm and on the road. As well as the fact that across the two and half months that I was gone I was able to raise $1400 for The Local Community Food Center.

Thank you for your time and attention.

Logomakr_6m9Y20.png

Sort:  

Awesome that you did this for The Local!

Yea it was a lot of fun :)

It is rare that I find an organization that I believe whole heartedly in their mission.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25