Manipulation in relationships - when he or she threatens suicide if they leave

in #life7 years ago

I have a somewhat controversial view towards this. What's your opinion?

Sort:  

My opinion ...this video is very great....thanks for sharing video..upvoted

I think threatening suicide is unhealthy, immature and a signage of a bigger underlying psychological need than love, as we know it. Couldn't watch the video yet...but I will.

What an idea!!!
great...

Hi @raymondspeaks, Getting threatened by such a person is not something advisable in this situation. However, leaving that person with this rejection might result in an extreme outcome. What happens if that person commits suicide?

Rarely do people who are openly threatening suicide actually follow through with the act. It's a cry for help more than anything

I see. Now I got it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30