My First Ever Net Fishing with the Local Fishermen! Part 03

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Greetings dear Steemians!

How is your weekend going on!? Here it has been raining whole day today and I spent most of my time reading some great posts on Steemit!

Today I will continue the series I started some days back following the amazing experience I had with some local fishermen! Yes my friends, it was the first time ever that I went for net fishing with these skillful fishermen! If you missed the first 2 parts, please find them on the link below!

The first part was a resume of the day and the second part I explained how the fishermen had to prepare themselves before venturing in the deep sea!

DSC_0070.JPG


So after spending some long hours mending the damaged fishing nets, the fishermen loaded the wooden boat with food, drinks, nets, gas for the motor and bags!
Well it was time to start the journey!

DSC_0083.JPG


More than 70% of the boat space was full with the nets!
Just as a reminder, there were 2 boats going to fish with 12 people in all.
And in each boat there was this amount of fishing nets!

DSC_0088.JPG


Couple of minutes after starting the journey, my friend Joel and the others, again started to mend the fishing nets...Yes there were some more to mend. So as not to lose time, they embarked all on the boats and continued the mending while sailing!

DSC_0086.JPG


This is the 2nd boat going to fish together with us!

DSC_0107.JPG


Look at how big this mountain looks for the time being...

DSC_0096.JPG


While sailing in the lagoon, we passed across some of Mauritius best hotels! It was so beautiful to watch from the sea side!

DSC_0111.JPG


Nearly after 1.5 hours sailing, the mending works was still on going!
You can see the mountain in the far end seeming so small now!!!

DSC_0120.JPG


We sailed for more than 2 hours before reaching the first location where the fishermen decided to give a try!

Here we were in complete deep ocean!!! No one apart from us and the creatures of the ocean!!!

DSC_0148.JPG


As we reached before our friends from the 2nd boat, we had to wait for them to come to start the fishing!

DSC_0099.JPG


Once they came on the same spot, the preparations to start fishing can start!

You want to see how is Net Fishing done in the deep sea!?

Well you gotta wait for the next part!

Stay tuned for that as you will see how they caught such lovely fish like this one!!!

DSC_0174.JPG


And this one!!!

DSC_0154.JPG


Till then...

Have a great end of the weekend my friends!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Awesome photographs... Your place is really so beautiful.... Lot of greenary and beautiful sea....

Thanks so much sister! You should definitely come up here one day, you'll enjoy for sure!

Nice brother great fishes

Thanks so much for stopping by @geral!

life blog fishing sea Africa
The most beautiful tag of the post

greeting

Greetings my friend! So glad that you enjoyed it!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Wow those fish look awesome , I love fishing ! Now im waiting for you to cook some of that fish in a post ! Haha ! Upped and resteemed my friend as it still is a kind of food post that's different for my new blog ! Thanks!👌✌🐟🐟🐟

Fishing is such a great passion of mine! I'm so glad to read that you like it too!
My wife already cooked them all...she loves fish so much! It was simply grilled on charcoal, hmmm so delicious!

Sounds great !! Yes I love fish all ways really !! ✌💕👍

Those fish look amazing! I can't wait to see the net fishing technique. I love to fish but have only fished with fly-rods or spinning-rods.

It was my first time experiencing the net fishing chef! Great one too! I will share the last part soon!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by progressivechef from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

What an incredible adventure! And your pictures are gorgeous! Did you eat the fish you caught?

Oh yes really a great adventure and unique experience my friend!
I took a couple of the fish home and the next day itself my wife cooked them! Fresh fish like these are the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86