You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hidden Heart

in #life6 years ago

he got so irritated because the costumers were always bringing up the weather. It's going to snow, it's going to storm, it's too hot, it's too cold. Over and over again all day long!

Hahahaha, I know his pain oh so well. Some days when I was at the swap meet baking all day in the 115 degree temperature I wish I had a dollar for every time someone said, 'Is it hot enough for ya today?"

Umm, no, I love burning to a crisp for the privilege of your asking me this question before you try to low ball me on my items. The only thing that would make this moment more perfect is if it was maybe hotter.

Honest people without a personal axe against me to grind are rejuvenating to the soul. I find you to be one of many I have found here on Steemit. So keep oversharing and soon enough there will be so many of us the others are sure to either drop their masks or run before their dis-ease eats them alive.

And don't you dare upvote this comment. You already did the post and I need you to spread the love so others can have a larger stake to upvote me down the road as I toss pearls all over this place.

Sort:  

I didn't know you sold stuff at swap meets! Ohh and baking all day on top of 115 degree temps!? Ok, I should be careful or I'll start sounding like one of them!

So keep oversharing and soon enough there will be so many of us the others are sure to either drop their masks or run before their dis-ease eats them alive.

I think some mask wearers have already ran when it comes to me. After one of my most recent @familyprotection posts, I lost a few followers. It was the one where I spoke of how I was losing grip. Usually losing followers doesn't bother me, because they aren't really on my radar in the first place, but there was one who I welcomed to Steemit after seeing his introduction post, and I've watched him grow over the months. He even commented that I was in his family's prayers when this all started. Another person unfollowed me, and he was a fellow alliance member. I thought maybe he was kicked from @thealliance, and that was why, but I checked and he's still there. I think that post was definitely an oversharing moment lol!

And don't you dare upvote this comment.

Do you know how hard this was for me? I almost did anyway. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.73
ETH 2525.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47