Finding happiness in little things! #6 My bird friend.

in #life6 years ago

 

“Cultivate the habit of being grateful for every good thing that comes to you, and to give thanks continuously. And because all things have contributed to your advancement, you should include all things in your gratitude.”

― Ralph Waldo Emerson



You can find happiness in many things and today I am going to share one of those precious things that makes me happy almost every day since Spring last year! 

Last year I was standing on my balcony when a small little black bird landed on the railing. I think he or she was kinda lost and landed there per accident. I could see the bird was still very young and it might have been that he or she just left her nest. I did not want to scare the little obe so I stopped moving and started to talk to it very softy. 

That was my first encounter with the crow who I now hold dearly in my heart and call him my feathery friend. I also gave HIM a name. Honestly, I made HIM a HIM but I am have zero to null knowledge about bird so it might be a girl! Anyhowssss, I called him KAREL! 


Ever since that first day he comes to pay me a few visit per day. Mostly because I feed him but he also comes when I don't. I talk to him and he is the only one of all the crows who comes this close to me. The others wait till I am gone but Karel stays put! 

Even when I sit outside he lands really close to me yet I never touched him nor do I want to. He is not a pet, just a friendly bird who seems to like and sit with me. He does not like the camera and hates my phone. For some reason when I want to take a close up picture of him he flips me the wing and hides. 

Every morning when I wake up I walk to the door in the kitchen and stand there while I wait for the coffee to brew. Within 30 seconds he lands on the railing and we start to play our morning game. When I walk away he follows me so he can keep seeing me! It's like peek a booooo in way and it makes me rather happy. I always make sure to have a snack for him and he has a deep love for grapes... I had no clue.... But if Karel wants grapes he gets grapes! 

If you have good eyes ( sorry that I can't take sharper pictures with my phone) But if you look close enough you see he has one white feather in his wing and that is why I always know its him! I have no clue how a crow can have the color white but there are more crows here who do. One is almost white!! 

No matter how many times a day I go to my kitchen, when he sees me he comes. Sometimes, when I ignore him he starts to scream. -_-  I'll be darned he needs his attention! I love it and I feel kinda special having him as my friend. There was a time when for some reason he did not dare to come closer. Took about three weeks and every move I made spooked him away. I think he landed close to someone else who scared him off. That is one of the biggest reasons I am not willing nor trying to tame this bird! 

He needs to be free and follow his own wings to where ever he wants to go. I do hope I will have the honor to meet him many many many more times. Even today when it was super rainy he stopped by for a visit! I was able to take these pictures today but I kept my distance! 



I am happy because I have a friend with feathers.
I am happy because I embrace every moment I can share with this bird.
Even when the sun is not bright he brings a warm smile to my face.

I am happy! 


Best wishes,

@poeticsnake 


Sort:  

we are human we are able to make own self the way we want .. the best things to be happy is find happiness in each and everything so life will be better ☺

Hiii Sweet @poeticsnake, Good Morning!

feel Very nice and interesting to read your lovely story. you are very kind and have a lovely heart. you conveyed here a wonderful message through your post, to get happiness in minor things. very inspiring story. love it.

Take care and be happy.

images (1).jpeg

happiness in the air when you know how to be happy with own self ☺ and surrounding amazing thought @poeticsnake

happiness is the only things which we can not buy or rent it it is the feeling which can felt by your heart and soul and make your day ☺ @poeticsnake

amazing thought @poeticsnake happiness is all we want and we need to find happiness in everything to be happy ☺ have g great day and life ahead

Thanks for sharing my information@poeticsnake👌

wow amazing one really like, we are blessed to have friends who makes us smile even when we don't want . best way to be happy is to see the things how it will makes you happy @poeticsnake

amazing pictures taken by you really a unique captures you had got do what you really makes you happy no matter what world things about you @poeticsnake

great pictures and amazing thought you seems like very positive person so you can find happiness is everything that's is the key of like to be happy forever... be blessed and happy @poeticsnake

You have a nice little friend who always visits you, it is so amazing :) Thanks for sharing.

"happiness is hidden in small things"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16