Had a family poker night tonight!

in #life6 years ago

We had a great night tonight playing poker with the family. I have a couple cousins that I am really close to. We grew up together playing everyday, going to school together and spending most of our free time together. I think we all feel more like brothers, but unfortunately with work, families and kids we don't often see as much of each other and we would like.


Source

So recently we decided to try to get together for a card night on a more regular basis and tonight was the first of such nights, and of course it was a great time. Even though I lost miserably it was still so much fun to just get together and laugh and joke.


Source

Besides my terrible performance and all the fun we had there's not much else to report from the night and I'm sneaking down here quite late to get a blog up!

Sorry I don't have much more to report today, but I'll come up with something better tomorrow.

Sort:  

Any time I'm in country these happen regularly with the family as well. They're great. Uncle will make some pizza and finger foods. Few cold beers, lots of laughs. I don't normally win but like you said, that's not the important part. Being together is the true victory. Keeping family together in these times of separation.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Fun time is always cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25