You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I Being Hard Forked Up the Ass?

in #life7 years ago

The whole maximizing curation rewards mentality has got to go!

Those of you selfishly setting auto vote services to vote only for a few select "easy money" authors in order to maximize your curation rewards will not be feeling very good when those curation rewards are worth fuck all. How do you expect this platform to succeed if only a handful of people get the votes? You're not thinking about the future!

Truth

Sort:  

That coming from someone who created a bot. I'm incredibly happy to know you agree with it.

For real. If you've read about it you know I'm all about "cultural curation". Easy money if that's what you're into, it's a tool after all, but that's one of my focuses.

My role here is to create something worth voting for, or at least frickin' try! It's the work hard money I'm into. What came first, the chicken or the egg? The bots and manual curators alike depend on us to create something. People have done it elsewhere for free, and they'll do it again if people here are not responsible with true power behind that vote. I want to see this place kick ass. Everyone wins when that happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81