Text anonymous "the attitude"

in #life5 years ago

Yesterday among many of the activities that we have been developing so that our dream of collecting food, clothes, cleaning items among others, we had a radio program where there was a lot of interested audience to know about this activity, such as the radio marathon, potazo and the great caravan, where the official delivery is made to the grandparents hostel, is to note that this activity is done together with civil society and we do it without perceiving benefits, only the smile of each of those grandparents.

I call my attention to a writing that a grandfather sent me through the radio station and which I promised to share with all my friends and acquaintances, the origin did not tell me, only that it was a writing that came into his hands and is like an inheritance that wants all of us to read.

  • Anonymous text attitude.

Mrs. Elsy, well balanced and proud, is 92 years old, ready for 8 o'clock sharp, with her hairstyle and makeup ready to prove she was almost blind and moved into an old people's home.
Her husband, with whom she was married for 70 years, had recently died, forcing this move to be necessary.

After many hours of waiting patiently at the nursing home reception, she smiled very sweetly when she was told her room was ready.

As she maneuvered her walker toward the elevator, the employee received a detailed description of her small room, including the sheets and curtains that had been hung on her window.

"I love them," she says with the enthusiasm of a child.

"Mrs. Elsy, you still haven't seen the room ... Wait until you see it.

"That has nothing to do with it," replied the old woman.

"Happiness is something you decide beforehand, whether I liked my room or not, it doesn't depend on how the place is organized, it depends on how I fix my mind, I had already decided beforehand that I would love it.

"It's a decision I make every morning when I wake up.

"These are my possibilities: I can spend the day in bed listing the difficulties I have with the parts of my body that no longer work, or I can get out of bed and thank the people who do.

"Every day is a gift, and during the time that my eyes have focused on the new day and the happy memories I had in my mind ... just for this moment in my life.

"Old age is like a bank account ... an extra of what I had deposited in it.

"Then, my advice to you is to deposit the large number of happy moments in the bank account of your memories.

Five simple rules to be happy:

  • Free your heart from hatred.

  • Free your mind from worries.

  • Live humbly.

  • Give more.

  • Expect less.

Friends, I hope you like this reflection that I share with you today as a symbol of what your friendship has meant to me, always grateful for that invaluable support that fills me with great pride.


Source

Sort:  

great ideas!

Hello, as you see I'm already a grandmother, and I love these issues of attitude, I admire and love young people as they are our future I am very pleased your visit and support, @aaaasoka

Wow what a beautiful sight to see young and beautiful faces fill me with life and proud month of all the young people in the world. Very grateful for your support. @promisingico

i think - therefore i am... i think young - therefore i am! hahaha, warning! @leeuw is thinking loudly haha

Hello @perlanacarada, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85