For the love of grandparents, uniting hearts for the "Santo Domingo" asylum. Villa de Cura, Aragua State-Venezuela.

in #undefined6 years ago (edited)

Uniting hearts for the "Santo Domingo" asylum. Villa de Cura, Aragua State-Venezuela.

As is known by my friends, I always live with the elderly, here in my community we have a shelter or asylum for seniors, it is a structure with a lot of history, however, despite being a beautiful facility, it is still a "house of oblivion" since many, have arrived there, with the same excuses, there is no one who takes care of it or him, is sick and we can not take care of it, finally thousands of excuses that translate into "it is unusable and we have to discard it ". I do not think there is an excuse since they gave their best, to take a family forward and buried their dead. I know that the situation is difficult, and if there is no other way out, we should collaborate with non-perishable foods, clothes, medicines and a little love, which is not to be outdone.

IMG_20150929_114636.jpg

Whenever I have had the opportunity, I have done social work in my community, from any workplace it has always been my goal to help my grandparents. For 6 uninterrupted years carry out an activity that we named "United with love for the Asylum Santo Domingo", at that time I worked in a radio station which is called "Villa 95.3 Fm." There was a work colleague "Luis Manuel Alvarado", who did this work of ant, to collect supplies among those closest to him, and one day I told him "we are going to do an activity next to the town to ask for asylum", he stayed Thinking and saying "Boss, do you think they will collaborate with the asylum?

IMG_20151016_154739.jpg

The destination at that time pointed out that it was me who should continue with the mission of Luis Manuel, a few days later, I was looking for donations to the asylum in the capital city, and my colleagues called me, "Luis Manuel has just passed away." I did not leave my astonishment as the days passed, I gathered my work team, and I told them "this legacy is left to us by that being who loved these grandparents of the asylum, so let's make Luis Manuel's dream come true. my dedication to try not to be lacking, at least the food to my "grandparents." The town and the private company gave me all the support.

()

My great work team, made up of young people from the community, announcers, independent producers, civil societies, religious societies, bikers from Venezuela, different clubs and very important all the town of the municipality joined in a single voice "United with love for Asylum Santo Domingo ", beautiful memories that will take them in my soul until the end of my days. Then the crisis began, everything became very difficult for everyone, but always a ray of light arrives before so much darkness.

IMG_20151018_122734.jpg

Story thousands, a grandmother told me, that her children invited her to spend a different Sunday, where there were people of her age and that she would share pleasant moments, she very excited, ready and in a very good mood, she rode in the car where she would do her Last road trip without knowing what was waiting for him, they arrived at the shelter and there was a cultural activity, which I enjoy a lot since he always lived locked up, after a while his son told him; Mom, we're here, we're going to buy candies so that you can distribute your new friends. He never saw them again, his tears hurt me and he always reminded my daughters, this sad story, and that if I had to live in an asylum, they would give me the opportunity to say with pride "my daughters did everything possible to keep me always by his side. "

When I met her I became very fond of her, she asked me the favor to make contact with her relatives, she gave me her address, and I asked to get her son's phone number. To my surprise he denied knowing the lady and that I was wrong, I managed to communicate with a neighbor and he told me that it was true that that lady had lived in that house, but when they did not see her anymore they asked her and the son told her that he had moved with relatives in another state. I decided to forget everything that happened and give my love to him without going into details, just saying that he had not located his son. So she died always wondering and in bitter tears because they left her there ?, she told me that she did not cry anymore in front of the nuns, because they did not deserve to see her cry.

That is one of the endless history that is lived there among those walls of that shelter, to which I go is that part of the town always collaborates with this asylum, but due to the precarious situation in the country, it has become difficult to give them food and medicines, Sister Trinidad, who serves as the Director, runs out of her few strengths and her health, which is left looking for food, medicines and everything they need to be able to die in peace, it is hard for now there are 30 elderly men and women, plus a staff that collaborates in the integral attention of the facilities in addition to cooking, serving, bathing and dressing the grandparents, in an altruistic and non-profit manner. I think they won a part of the sky because it is not easy to serve them, since they behave like children.

Today I make this publication, to thank all those people who in one way or another have contributed to give them a bit of happiness, with their signs of affection, with the many activities they do, so that they forget for a few moments the loneliness and the abandonment that for one reason or another they have had to live. I would not like to leave some names for oblivion, so thank you very much everyone for contributing to this noble cause. However I want to thank this network of steemit, because through it I had the pleasure of meeting @cristinamoronta who in a selfless way has collaborated without any interest, she is a native of the Dominican Republic and lives in New York, has been very pending the critical situation that Venezuelans are experiencing.

IMG_20151017_143734.jpg

In a conversation through steemit, I consider sending a small help, for this asylum and I very excitedly told her to count on me, that this help would arrive at her destination, "small for her, but immense for the grandparents", the objective has been fulfilled and textual words of Sister Trinidad: "God magnifies the heart of this lady, who despite living so far from Venezuela has to mitigate the hunger of my old people", To the donation of @cristinamoronta the Lord joined : Elio Hernandez who also placed his grain of sand for this noble cause, hopefully more people join with love to allow them to have a dignified old age, and many thanks for the trust they place in me, that I am only their intermediary in such a noble mission.

So today I publish very excited, thanks to this noble woman @cristinamoronta, their selfless help and let us join hands to this beautiful social work, God allow us to always have a plate of food, a medicine, toiletries and even clothing for these and other grandparents who are having a terrible time because of the humanitarian crisis that Venezuela is experiencing, Cristina is at my side and if she wants to make direct contact with the director of the asylum, we just have to agree, we have shown that distance is not an impediment when doing good is about. Thanks to Steemit who tended the humanitarian bridge to reach the Santo Domingo Asylum, in Villa de Cura State Aragua, VENEZUELA. </ Div>

First purchases made with donations.

The purchases were taken to the asylum.

Sister Lurdista, Trinidad, Director of the Santo Domingo asylum, receiving the donations of June 06, 2018.

2nd Donations received by Sister Trinidad, today June 11, 2018.

It is worth noting that the supplies that I have been carrying were at the request of Sister Trinidad, who asked for support to give breakfasts to the grandparents, because the high cost of the same makes it impossible to share them, the most important meal of the day as is the breakfast, I know that more hands will come to collaborate with these grandparents, welcome, whatever help we can take, hopefully multiply to serve more elderly people in the area, thanks Cristina and there is still money saved for other foods. I hope this post comes to you. We will have an abundance of food again, as I have shown in the photographs that accompany the publication.

As I always say our war cry "MISSION FULFILLED".

All images were taken with my zte blade apex 2.

Thank you very much! @Cristinamoronta. Our grandparents thank you


()

Sort:  

I believe you’re doing meaningful work!

I’m lucky to be follower of yours :)))

Well, I offer you a warm welcome, thanks, excellent start to the week with your great visit, @nathamars

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50