Smile, It's Saturday

in #life6 years ago

DSC_0583.JPG

The last three weeks passed really fast for me. Working in a fast-paced company where changes are part of daily repertoire can sometimes get a little crazy.

I skipped my daily morning gym routine to have an extra hour for work and I spent most of my evenings and afternoons working and yet, new projects still kept on coming.

How to say when enough is enough? Managing your boss's expectations is not easy. You might be perceived as lazy, not ambitious or simply not being cut out for the job. It turns out that you just have to say it!

My Manager was very understanding. He explained to me the Eisenhower decision principle to manage my time and priorities better.

JP-Kantor.png

I listed down all my current projects, looked at the timelines ans due dates, aligned my priorities and updated him on the projects that will be delegated to other team members.

I enjoyed Friday as my day off with my phone and computer switched off. Today is Saturday and I'm back to work with plenty of energy for the coming challenges.

Sort:  

Yes have smile.

Well sometimes it can be a real pain sometimes but this is what keeps many of us going :)

All the best for your coming projects.

always keep focus on...have a good day at work...Cheers!

When Managers explain it, it sounds so simple and easy. But that's just the theory.

Good friend, the important thing is that you put your priorities in order of importance, between the most urgent and what can wait a bit. And so look for ways to not increase the pressure on your day to day. That cup of coffee looks very appetizing, nothing better than sitting in front of a steaming cup of coffee, that you enjoy it friend @penticton

Friend, how are you? It is always a pleasure to say hello, for what you write, I feel that you are very responsible in your work, you plan well and rest a little, not everything is work you deserve to rest for you and your health

Friend, plan your things, so rest and drink your rich cup of coffee, you deserve it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76