Repair And Restore My Bike And Myself.....

in #life6 years ago

Continue From "Accidents are unpredictable in life....."

I told my relative that I can not come and meet her because of my work has urgent issue. I do not let them know that I had an accident because I concern that they may worry for me.

I can’t walk for a few days and lying at home alone and start to plan to repair my bike. So, I call my friend to send my bike to the repair shop.

The repair shop do not repair anything until I go and meet with them because they want to get agreement with me what to repair and replace. My wound was getting better and I called my friend to send me to the bike shop to talk to them. I found out that I need to repair a lot of parts. I feel depress because of I just bought the bike 3 months ago.

I think of selling off this bike but I will lose a lot of money if I sell at that moment. So, I decided to repair my bike. I need to buy foot rest, sub frame, tail light and tail fairing. I went to accessory shops to enquiry all the parts and purchase. The problem is I can’t get the tail fairing for my bike colour so I need to send for painting as well. I need to pay cash for all these repair.

My wound was not really heal properly and I need to follow up with the appointment at the Polyclinic. I remember one thing is when they remove my wound dressing, it was very painful whenever I go and see the doctor.

So I decided to let my girlfriend’s aunt to change my wound dressing for me. She was so patient and kind enough to remove my wound dressing gently. After completed my medical leave, I took another medical leave for 5 days and rest at home to get my wound heal.

After another week I went back to my work and report to my company clinic and show my wound. So, company doctor ask me to take light duty for another week because of I can not wear my safety boots.

Company doctor was very care enough to each of us and also he is from Myanmar as well. He ask me to re-take my feet X-ray. The result was my feet bones was creak and the doctor so angry to the hospital because for their lack of care.

I remember one thing during the time, our production hall overhead crane was breakdown badly and other department maintenance team come and help us to repair, so I went up to the crane and help them out.

When my production supervisor saw me, he ask me to come down and scolded me why I do that with my wounded feet? So I answered they already come and help us, so I need to be there although I can’t do anything.

After I repair all my bike, all my biker friends gathering for meet up with me and set up for the short trip to the Malaysia Malaca. I am so excited for the trip and plan to go with them.

I inform my girlfriend that im going for short trip to Malaca with my bike. She was worry and said not to go which is really unaccepted suggestion for me and I still going with my friend.


To Be Continue.....

GO WELL....(By: PatrickSanLin. MSC 007)

Photos credit: Google Image

Sort:  

Good bro!!

thanks my brother.

Nice post. Good luck with your injuries and your bike!

sorry for late reply, see you around.

Nice post my friend

thank you so much.

interesting story,kosanlin.

thank you for your support.

me too ,
thanks your sharing

hay, long time no see, see you around.

Hello. Thanks @patricksanlin, i like that one. Will definitely resteem it! Wish you all the best.

Thank you and happy Easter...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99