One Of The Waterfalls Near Singapore.....

in #life6 years ago

Continue From "Riding to Kota Tinggi Waterfalls...."

During when we walk to the water fall, we need to pass through the small water fall dropping into cannel for the paddy farm to supply water.

One of my friend drop his back pack and ask to join with him and told us that, this was where we coming for, so our face was down and feel upset that we came very far to see this.

I told him that, you must be joking with me and I ask him that is that what you guys used to enjoy? I told him that this is not waterfall at all.

And he smile at me and said, he just want to see my expression. I shout at him and we continue walking to the actual water fall. Before we arrive, we can hear the water falling sound was very loud.

When we saw the water fall, it was so amazing and the area was feel cool with water moisture. And water fall was around 3 or 4 story high and a lot of people are swimming at below the water fall.

I am lucky that I have this kind of friends in my life and bring me around everywhere that good to go. And also one of my friend told me to bring swim suit and spare cloth for swimming.

We took some side viewing and rest for a while and enjoying our time with the foods that we brought from the petrol station. After we smoke for a few stick of cigarette we become plan to go into the water. Some of my friend never bring extra cloth and just hanging around the area. But for me, I went into the water and enjoy myself.

Surprisingly for that kind of remote area, they build locker room, changing room and proper toilet for the public. And also have two food store for the visitors. But most of the visitors bring their own foods and enjoying their times. One of my friend told me that on Sunday a lot people and very packed with people at swimming area.

One strange thing that happen always is drowning all the time every year and need to be careful all the time. Especially when we go to up side of water fall to swim. The current was very strong at the edge of steam and lost control and drop from the water fall. So Malaysia movement assign the first aid team and one ambulance for standing by.

They also assign the Environment control to observing water and weather to guide the visitor to allow or not to allow to enter the water area. Sometime it can be very dangerous when rain at the upper land and for the visitor can be swap away with the strong current.

As for us, the weather was fine and we can enjoy ourselves. Me and my friend try to want into the water falling area and try to stand the water pressure. It is like receiving massage and feeling good.

We enjoy a lot and keep going that area. It was dangerous for us as well because if any of stone or rock can be drop from up stair because some people was playing at upper side of the water fall.

After we finished swimming about 2 hours we start to plan to go back to Singapore. We change our cloth and gather our self and did some bereaving like afternoon before we came and start our motorcycle ending and began our trip to back to Singapore.

We ride until to Gelang Patah for topping up petrol before entering back and go to the rest point for malay foods and we enjoy our foods and drinks like afternoon.

We ride until Singapore immigration together and after that we go back our home with our own way.

To Be Continue.....

GO WELL....(By: PatrickSanLin. MSC 007)

Photos credit: Google Image

Sort:  

Beautiful place, I like your post
Thanks

thank you for your support, you should visit too.

I truly believe that this must be an unforgettableexperience for you @patricksanlin. Shalom man.

yes it is, i am still missing the trip.

Very Beautiful

yes, it is. but in our county also many places.

How far is this waterfall from Singapore @patricksanlin? Cheers

hi alex, it bout 150km from singapore. around 3 hours ride.

Not too far. it's totally worth it!!!

Some 15 years ago, me and a few buddy first came to kota tinggi waterfalls, I think it wasn't that popular yet. There weren't too many people and definitely no lockers. LOL.
We enjoyed the waters and made our hike up the waterfall. Spent many hours before we reached the top. There was a small flat land at the top and we set up a small tent, fire, and spent a night on top. We could hardly sleep as there were so many mosquitoes.
Eventually, at dawn, we woke and packed up our stuffs. Our body were so sore by then and dreaded the idea of trekking down the hill and waterfall. We decided to try another route, which to our surprise, was a longer but gentler path. Fortunate to find this path which made our descend so much easier.
It was a good experience.

yes, as for me, it was around last 10 years ago before my accident. i still missing all my trip and riding my bike. now it's become memory.

Do you want me to resteem your blog post to over 32,800 followers and many viewers to get more upvotes? For more info. go here: https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Great Post! Get Free Upvotes! Plus you get 0.1 STEEM Free just to signup! http://j.gs/Anmi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09