You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Selective Outrage, From a Strictly Extra-Terrestrial Point of View

in #life7 years ago (edited)

And the Lord shone onto the coffee bean and said: "Thou shalt be made into beverages that taste nothing like you should and many flavors shall be added to hide your own" - Beans 13:20 Apocryphal Bible of Robusta. :p

Shits and giggles aside I liked the essay, it reminded me of one of the best monologues ever put on screen:


From Network by the incomparable Paddy Chayefsky and Sydney Lumet.

I think outrage is a fundamental tool for social change but like you point out, it's been co-opted and diverted into meaningless crusades by the media while we ignore the issues that truly matter.

Great read. Cheers!

Sort:  

Yeah this one of the timeless monologues of our era. I myself watch it from time to time. It's really amazing, I wish they can still make stuff like that these days.

Thanks for the kind words!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30