You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part 10 – La Gonâve, Haiti - A Vision of Regeneration for a Degraded Land and Impoverished People – No Waste

in #life8 years ago

Yeah, some more Joel Salatin! Excellent.

Also, I just send your Payout for winning the Macro Contest last night - 3 STEEM Tokens!
Congrats again, and thanks for playing!

Sort:  

Heh, it was fun. Hope you enjoyed the pico de gallo.

You know pico means beak, right? Well, in Chile it's slang for a man's, well, you know! So when I see "pico" alone, it just sorta sits wrong without the accompanying "de gallo". :D

Right... my bad.
That was completely unintentional.
Hopefully you won't be seeing any more "picos"

lol, I don't expect folks to know. It's not "bad", so much as embarrassing in certain circumstances. I managed to put my foot in my mouth quite a few times down there. One of my problem is that I studied Italian a bit, so I sometimes try to pronounce words with Italian sounds. Oh, man... ugh...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88