You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you a Slave? I was a slave to the American Dream. Learn how I escaped.

in #life8 years ago

You are correct. But most people are not fortunate to have 500k. I bet if you have 500k, you are not living paycheck to paycheck. Consumer debt is a bad thing if you don't have an emergency fund, savings, and other investments.

Sort:  

I just used $500k as an example. Equally valid if you want to get a used car for $10k. if you don't have close to that in savings, then you probably can't afford it, loan or no... (caveat, a car in western society is in many ways a necessity... I acknowledge that).

Some one should bring back lay-away.

That's funny. Bring back layaway! That will be a good title for a song. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66297.29
ETH 2682.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87